Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2014, 08:20 PM
bob1989 bob1989 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Internet Disabled

I'm trying to setup my home studio, but every time I try and install pro tools 11 on my PC (windows 8 OS with a 16GB RAM) it completely disables my wireless internet.

I've called support at avid among other places and they said they've never heard of this problem. They informed me it's most likely a issue with Microsoft. I've taken my pc to get the drivers repaired, updated and everything else but I'm still having this problem.

Hopefully someone here can help and tell me if I'm doing something wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2014, 09:13 PM
ArKay99 ArKay99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Posts: 812
Default Re: Internet Disabled

I'm on Mac but without giving any knowledge of your setup other than your computer I'm just guessing. Some wireless internet boxes use USB. If your AVID interface uses USB also you may have a USB contention issue. If that's the case, try plugging in the AVID usb into a different port. Also PT 11 uses an iLok 2 which uses a usb port. So try moving those things around...i.e. a different usb group. That's the only thing I can think of at this point.
__________________
Mac Pro 6.1, E5-2690 V2 10 core 3.0G, 32gig 1866 memory, 512G PCIe system drive, 4 480G OWC 3G SSD data drives in Thunderbolt 2 enclosure, macOS 10.15.7, Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9.1, Twin Raven MTi's, Apollo 8 TB, 2 UAD2 Satellite Octo Thunderbolt, RME ADI-4 DD, Neve 5012, 5043, Bricasti M7, 2 PCM 92's, M350, DynAudio BM6 MK 3, BM14S, a bunch of cool mics...1 damned iLok2.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-16-2014, 12:14 AM
bob1989 bob1989 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: Internet Disabled

I reinstalled pt11 and tried switching the ilok to different usb slots with no luck. I'm also starting to think that every time I reinstall pt11 it does something awful to the drivers because when I check the event viewer for them there's like thousands of errors and warnings.

Could codemeter have something to do with the interent issue at all? I didn't even realize codemeter was on my computer until I started messing around with my network settings.

As for my computer I've got
ASUS CM6870 X64
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3770 CPU@ 3.40 Ghz, 3401 Mhz
UEFI Bios
SMBIOS Version 2.7

If you need anymore just let me know what info on my setup you need and I'll list it. I also have reason 7 and a focusrite 18i8 as well if that makes any difference. Also at this point I can't even open pt11 as a notice pops up saying "could not load imported DLL for wrapped binary". I'm trying to setup several more soft synths and plug ins such as mpc renaissance and komplete 9. If anyone has the time I'd really appreciate it if someone could walk me through properly setting up all those so they run smoothly together without issue. I appreciate all your help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BFD Eco disabled. Help! joedexter23 Virtual Instruments 0 07-17-2011 02:34 PM
Why Does PTLE run so much faster with Internet disabled? fubusmaximus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-17-2008 01:57 PM
Internet Activation currently disabled puuukeey Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-19-2007 09:13 AM
BombFactory Internet Activation Disabled e2sm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-16-2006 01:11 PM
hyperthreading disabled ? psycho-mtl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 04-14-2004 08:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com