Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2008, 10:34 AM
Taliq Taliq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 55
Default What does this popup mean??

I had this strange popup while editing drums with Beat Detective on PT HD 7.1.

http://img144.imageshack.us/img144/1738/bild1dd4.png

It only happened once I've never seen this before. I just wanted to know.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2008, 11:03 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,686
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taliq View Post
I had this strange popup while editing drums with Beat Detective on PT HD 7.1.

http://img144.imageshack.us/img144/1738/bild1dd4.png

It only happened once I've never seen this before. I just wanted to know.


You've got to give up smoking, drink less and take more exercise!




.
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2008, 12:34 PM
docric docric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 461
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
You've got to give up smoking, drink less and take more exercise!




.
That, or you just Bounced One to your Medical Insurance Provider.....
__________________
-C' ya'
Rick

MacPro 7,1; 16 core OSX 13.2.1
PT 2023.3; Eucon 2022.12
Dock/S1/2x iPad
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-05-2008, 01:16 PM
Taliq Taliq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 55
Default

Did anyone ever get that message before?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-17-2008, 06:26 PM
Taliq Taliq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 55
Default

Am I the only one who had this popup?????
__________________
Studio:
PPC G5 Dual 2.7GHz, 4GB DDR SDRAM, Mac OS 10.4.6
Pro Tools HD 7.1, 6 DSPs, 4x192 i/o
SSL 9000 J-Series

Private:
MacBook 1.83 GHz Intel Core Duo, 1GB DDR2 SDRAM, Mac OS 10.5.3
Pro Tools LE 7.4.2, MBox
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-17-2008, 06:30 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default

http://duc.digidesign.com/archive/in...?t-172412.html
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-18-2008, 03:06 AM
Taliq Taliq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 55
Default

Thank you.
__________________
Studio:
PPC G5 Dual 2.7GHz, 4GB DDR SDRAM, Mac OS 10.4.6
Pro Tools HD 7.1, 6 DSPs, 4x192 i/o
SSL 9000 J-Series

Private:
MacBook 1.83 GHz Intel Core Duo, 1GB DDR2 SDRAM, Mac OS 10.5.3
Pro Tools LE 7.4.2, MBox
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Popup assualt sonorelli Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-09-2007 08:43 AM
How do I get rid of startup popup requests? mr_dude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 08-17-2004 05:05 PM
how to get rid of the "Digitranslator" popup windo chagos 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-28-2004 11:20 AM
No nudge popup menu mark linett Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-18-2000 06:47 PM
No DSP usage popup afj Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 01-14-2000 02:03 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com