Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2010, 06:57 AM
protools123 protools123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 90
Default Pro Tools Help

I have a recording where I would like to reduce the audio in just a certian area of one track and was wondering how to do it as I am new to PT.

Thanks in advance everyone.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2010, 10:11 AM
tlennon tlennon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 171
Default Re: Pro Tools Help

Mixing 101. Automate the fader down or the gain plugin down.
__________________
Terrence Lennon
Ivory Key Productions
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-12-2010, 10:16 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Pro Tools Help

Tamara is about to resign

this is gettin out of hand...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-12-2010, 11:32 AM
protools123 protools123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 90
Default Re: Pro Tools Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by tlennon View Post
Mixing 101. Automate the fader down or the gain plugin down.
I am sorry for the noobish question, but how would you do that.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-12-2010, 12:16 PM
scenicrecords scenicrecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 177
Default Re: Pro Tools Help

Pro Tools Reference Guide, Chapter 42: Automation. There is an Automation QuickStart on the first page there to get you started.
__________________
Dell Studio 1555 Laptop, Intel Core Duo T6600 2.2GHz, 4GB RAM
Windows 7 64-bit
Pro Tools M-Powered 8.0.4cs2
M-Audio Firewire 410 via Digi-Qualified SIIG FireWire 2-Port ExpressCard {NN-EC2012-S1}
Glyph 050Q 500GB via eSATA
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-12-2010, 12:24 PM
tlennon tlennon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 171
Default Re: Pro Tools Help

Go to Youtube and search for Pro Tools Mixing. I remember some very good primer videos on there on mixing in PT.
__________________
Terrence Lennon
Ivory Key Productions
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-12-2010, 02:19 PM
protools123 protools123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 90
Default Re: Pro Tools Help

thanks, will give automation a hook, just another thing to learn.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com