Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2006, 11:14 AM
difonzo difonzo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 11
Default beat detective LE and multitrack files?

Hi I am using PT 6.9 and was hoping that 7 or 7.1 adds multitrack functionality to Beat Detective. I routinely need to adjust multitrack drum files, and know that HD BD allows a template of sorts to be applied from one track to all of the others in a drumkit. Has this been implemented in LE as well? Thanks, RD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-17-2006, 12:10 PM
ejwells's Avatar
ejwells ejwells is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 4,530
Default Re: beat detective LE and multitrack files?

You'll need to buy the Music Production Toolkit to get multitrack Beat Detective.
There's no other way to get it for PTLE.
The MPTK has a free upgrade to 7.1, which is needed to run it.
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.3 | HD Native | HD I/O 8x8x8 | Mac Pro 8 Core Westmere | 24GB RAM | OSX Lion 10.7.4 | API 3124 | Chandler TG-2 | UA 4-710d | Empirical Labs Distressor EL8X | Kemper Rack |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-17-2006, 01:09 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: beat detective LE and multitrack files?

The upgrade in the MPTK is from 7.0 to 7.1, though, so you would also need to purchase the upgrade from 6.9 to 7.x
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-17-2006, 01:12 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: beat detective LE and multitrack files?

There's also always the Multi-Track Beat Detective LE workaround
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multitrack Beat Detective: Can we get a non-bundle purchase? MickoLX General Discussion 4 06-04-2010 02:29 AM
LE MultiTrack Beat Detective Glitch IDEAS AlbatrossAudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-07-2010 01:05 PM
Beat Detective Le for Multitrack Drums? fizzler Tips & Tricks 3 09-25-2007 04:06 AM
beat detective LE and multitrack files? difonzo Tips & Tricks 0 07-17-2006 11:14 AM
Beat Detective And Multitrack Drums...? Petander Tips & Tricks 9 02-25-2005 01:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com