Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-13-2011, 09:13 PM
Hobson81 Hobson81 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1
Default Digi 003 Rack, Pro Tools 9 MIDI problems

Greetings!

I just upgraded my rig with a brand new 003 rack and an upgrade to Pro Tools 9. Unfortunately now, MIDI seems to not be happening at all. There is signal going into the 003, but neither the 003 or my nord lead 2x show up in my Audio Midi Setup.

I've been searching the internet and this forum for answers, and nobodies solutions seem to work, from deleting preference files and the like; to making sure everything's updated with current drivers blah blah blah. It still doesn't work!! I don't know if I'm missing something simple or what...

Not sure if it's related, but no matter how many times I delete the Aggregate Device from the Audio Midi setup, it keeps coming back!!

Maybe I should just do a clean uninstall and reinstall??

Any help would be much appreciated!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-14-2011, 02:03 AM
Franco1967 Franco1967 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Kassel,Germany
Posts: 177
Default Re: Digi 003 Rack, Pro Tools 9 MIDI problems

Are you working with Lion or SL?
You should use the Full Installer because the Midi drivers are uninstalled by Lion. I had the same problem like you and get it fixed.
In Pro Tools 9 it is recommended to install the 002/003 drivers anew most of all the DigiDioMidiDriver.plugin Fix v9.0 here:

http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=379411

Go to 002 and 003 Console Drivers v9.0.2.65 (Windows) [37.03 MB]

002 and 003 Rack Drivers v9.0.2.65 (Windows) [37.03 MB]

002 and 003 Family Drivers v9.0 (Mac) [33.32 MB]

DigiDioMidiDriver.plugin Fix v9.0 (Mac) for 003 and 002 Family [0.23 MB]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with my Digi 002 rack. MikeChris 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-28-2007 06:34 PM
MIDI problems with Digi 002 / Pro Tools 6.5 set up theaspenator 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-26-2004 07:00 PM
digi 002 rack problems kuskus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 09-24-2004 03:56 AM
MIDI sync problems with DIGI 002 rack Keith Scott 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 06-16-2004 02:42 PM
problems with digi 002 rack mirok 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-28-2004 12:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com