Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2024, 02:49 AM
Cruz Azul Cruz Azul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Australia
Posts: 38
Default Streamdeck on Windows? Impossible?

Hi Everyone.

I was hoping to improve my workflow with a Streamdeck but have now realised it's going to take some extra programming with Auto Hot Key.

I know Mac users utilise Soundflow and some others..

I have looked at Eucon and Avid Control Soft Keys, but you can't reorder the soft keys from what I can tell? That would be great if you could just setup your own preferences on Page 1 etc for example.

I use a lot of shortcut keys too (which are great) - but nothing for opening a specific plugin with specific settings for example hey?

I'm not totally against digging into AHK but have some mates using Cubase etc and have 100s of existing macros available/already created for them! :)

Anyone else in the same position? Seems like either I'd be better off if I used PT on Mac or most other DAWs on Windows.

Thanks for your time!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-24-2024, 11:38 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,325
Default Re: Streamdeck on Windows? Impossible?

I am also interested in StreamDeck, but I had no problems creating custom "button" functions on my iPad with the Eucon app. Maybe check youtube for some tutorial help on that. Now I did not try to change the order, but I made an entire page of custom functions, including changing my mind a few times. Make sure you export your custom settings in case they get wiped(like mine did) Screen shot is my page of custom functions. Note there is a button to go to "Home"(Page 1 of the stock commands) and I have a button on that page to take me directly to my shortcut page(which in this case, is Page 75)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0795.jpg (57.5 KB, 0 views)
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave

Last edited by albee1952; 02-24-2024 at 01:56 PM. Reason: more info
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-24-2024, 12:55 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,177
Default Re: Streamdeck on Windows? Impossible?

You can't drag/reorder Eucon softkeys but you can create your own softkeys on any softkey page (including page 1) and replace the standard/default softkeys.

(the drag/reorder has been something mentioned that will be coming at some point to Eucon so you don't have to destroy/recreate softkeys.)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2024.3.1, HDX 2, MTRX/SPQ, RME BBF Pro + MADIface ProS1 x 2, Fire Max11 x 2, Dock, iPad Air5 Mac Mini 14,12, 12 core, macOS 13.6.6RAM 32GB, SSD 4TB, GPU 19 coreQNAP TVS-872XT 148TB TB3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-25-2024, 01:50 AM
Cruz Azul Cruz Azul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Australia
Posts: 38
Default Re: Streamdeck on Windows? Impossible?

Thanks albee1952 and BScout - great info.

I'll dig into this tomorrow - sounds like a link to one of the end pages from page 1 and then some editing.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
StreamDeck integration with DADman LukeHoward Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 51 Yesterday 10:34 PM
Streamdeck for simple menu/automation functions Tim R. Pro Tools 8 01-28-2024 01:15 PM
Isn't This Impossible? [email protected] Windows 4 07-04-2013 03:54 AM
8.0.1 cs2 = impossible download Shefi Yishai Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 05-19-2010 02:34 AM
Mix with 0sX.4 impossible? figgebass Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 01-26-2007 10:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com