Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2023, 08:58 PM
RichrdC RichrdC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Thousand Oaks, California
Posts: 666
Default Clean up Plug-In Drop Down Folders

Hello,
I had tried out some plug from time to time. Now I have all sorts of demos clogging up my drop down folders.. Can someone send me to a post with the steps to go about cleanin' up those drop downs? Thank you so very much.. PT 2018.4 , Windows 10 , 32 gig etc etc..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-07-2023, 11:25 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,177
Default Re: Clean up Plug-In Drop Down Folders

Delete the plugin files from the plugin folder on your computer (not in Pro Tools)
That's it.

Plugin folder where these are located:
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Avid\Audio\Plug-Ins

delete the plugins you want by deleting the file with the "aaxplugin" extension that matches your plugin name.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2024.3.1, HDX 2, MTRX/SPQ, RME BBF Pro + MADIface ProS1 x 2, Fire Max11 x 2, Dock, iPad Air5 Mac Mini 14,12, 12 core, macOS 13.6.6RAM 32GB, SSD 4TB, GPU 19 coreQNAP TVS-872XT 148TB TB3
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-09-2023, 09:16 AM
RichrdC RichrdC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Thousand Oaks, California
Posts: 666
Default Re: Clean up Plug-In Drop Down Folders

Of course! Thanks BScout
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
why 2 plug-in folders in DAE? bigbobbysd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-13-2011 06:39 PM
Where the %$@ do the plug-in folders go? losttimestudios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-01-2004 05:57 AM
organising plug-ins in folders ianstonehouse Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-10-2003 09:27 AM
Plug Ins Folders Management *%>£*$€@#!!°!?... Mr T 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 02-11-2002 02:55 PM
Arranging plug-ins in folders Digidaw Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-03-2001 12:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com