Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-04-2023, 08:23 AM
Geoff_Mitchell Geoff_Mitchell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 11
Default Weird Dverb automation bug

Has anyone else encountered this behaviour?

A track was writing automation without being touched. (auto mode going red and capture coming on)

Recieved a session from sound designer with some D-verb integrated into session. The track with D-verb was dropping into a automation writing (red) when in touch or latch without being touched! Abit worrisome. (I tracked it down by cycling through the automation parameters until I came to the automation writing in the size parameter.) It seems to be putting itself into writing automation when there is a change in the size parameter ie. jump from a spot with "small" enabled to a spot with "large" enabled and it will go into automation writing without any touch. Replicated it on a second system.

I know, I know, Deverb? - but the designer was attached to their setup and we were keeping it as a reference when it starting printing new values ...

PS. not able to reproduce the bug in a clean session. So .. some kind of one-off.

Last edited by Geoff_Mitchell; 10-04-2023 at 08:36 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-04-2023, 11:15 AM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,332
Default Re: Weird Dverb automation bug

💯 this has been a bug with Dverb for centuries. I have tried to get it fixed repeatedly with no results.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-05-2023, 04:01 AM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 1,127
Default Re: Weird Dverb automation bug

I can't believe this still hasn't been addressed.
Not sure it's entirely auto based, as I would have a small room mono thing going on with a dialog track and recall the session the next day.... next thing.. Large Room... and obviously in the audio..

It's a shame, because Dverb in mono on Dial, was actually really easy to recreate room ambience.
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx

MacStudio Ultra / LogicProX / IzotopeRX10+ / SourceConnect / MelodyneStudio5 / WAVES Mercury / NI KompleteUltimate / ProToolsUltimate / RME UFX, UFXII, Babyface / AVID S3 + DOCK / Barefoot MM27 gen2 / Barefoot FP01

Last edited by mattrixx; 10-05-2023 at 08:38 PM. Reason: OTT
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
weird 9.0.5 automation bug DHG MUSIC Pro Tools 9 6 08-23-2011 07:35 AM
Automation Help - Weird Behavior Daniel Sasso Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-26-2010 10:32 AM
Weird Automation Behavior Daniel Sasso Post - Surround - Video 2 03-26-2010 07:55 AM
PC 001 to Mac TDM weird automation happening Quint Randle Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-20-2002 08:02 PM
001 to TDM weird automation problem Quint Randle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-20-2002 01:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com