Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-24-2023, 11:41 AM
ProTools4's Avatar
ProTools4 ProTools4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Orange, Ca, USA
Posts: 388
Default 07/23 single channel midi devices stopped working

Problem = All single Channel Midi devices stopped working overnight.

*example Behringer model D or Cat that have ONLY one channel can now not be routed.
*multi channel devices like Virus / Keystep Pro / MC101 / MC707 are not effected
*they appear in ProTools without the channel sub tab navigation, that used to be fine ... yesterday
*click on the the midi device in PT and midi output will default BACK to none every time

My work around = Lie to Apple Audio Midi App and tell it single channel devices have more than one channel

*now you can select the channel and PT will route the midi to your location
*but this is a crap solution now I have to remember channels and mod my huge midi chain to NOT reflect realty

Anyone know more about this?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
PT 2023 current
7,1 Mac Pro Rack current OS
HDX3 192.x7 Omni.x1 96.x1
MTPAV.x3 MidiExpress.x1
__________________
NotoriouSS Tad
PT 2023 HDX3 maxed system 7,1 Rack Mac Pro
PT 5.1.3 OS9 maxed system G4 1.33

Last edited by ProTools4; 07-24-2023 at 11:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-27-2023, 10:56 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,330
Default Re: 07/23 single channel midi devices stopped working

Shooting from the hip as I run Windows: Have you checked that everything is correct under the Setup>Midi>Midi Studio menu? Did you trash prefs?(this will usually wipe out everything in the Midi Studio menu).
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBox3 Channel 01 has stopped working. Ch#2 is fine? Ormond 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-21-2011 09:21 PM
MIDI receiving all channels...even when single channel selected?! psycho_monkey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-18-2010 01:23 PM
Why has midi input stopped working except with Midi Thru enabled? Martin Dubka 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-11-2008 07:43 AM
right channel on original mbox stopped working suddenly ROCKNOID 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-11-2007 09:40 PM
Midi Stopped Working: help plz gary kleiger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 05-28-2005 02:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com