Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-09-2023, 02:18 PM
Fritz Fritz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 543
Default Structure Free 1.5 working differently in 2 identical sessions

long shot but ...

I have a PT 2023 session with Structure Free 1.5 inserted on 3 instrument chans.
They are set to trigger kick, snare and hat respectively. 2 samples/keys on snare (for rolls and same for closed HH)
All fire from the Virtual midi kb (octave C3) properly.

I have built the same session for a drummer to overdub at home on a demo of PT.
But his Snare triggers both the kick and snare from the snare keys.
And both the kick and HH from the HH keys.
I've doubled checked all the settings, but alas ...
All are midi ch A1.


I wonder if there is some kind of corruption of PT since the Structure free plug in was installed by zipping the plug on my system; and unzipping and drag and dropped after the install to his.
Perhaps Structure 2 is automatically installed with the demo and PT is now seeing half Structure 2 and half Free 1.5?
The version of StF for his session is the same as mine 1.5.11 ...
Or maybe there is something else I'm missing.?

I did have him run DFA and restart after the install.

The only difference is he is on Catalina and I'm on Monterey.
__________________
!#$@@$#!

"Do not fear mistakes. There are none."

Miles Davis

Last edited by Fritz; 07-09-2023 at 02:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-09-2023, 02:36 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 24,903
Default Re: Structure Free 1.5 working differently in 2 identical sessions

Structure Free was introduced in PT8 and I'm afraid it isn't compatible with PT2023
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-09-2023, 02:39 PM
Fritz Fritz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 543
Default Re: Structure Free 1.5 working differently in 2 identical sessions

it isn't supported certainly, but it is working fine on my 2023.6 and has been since 2021.#, but not his.
__________________
!#$@@$#!

"Do not fear mistakes. There are none."

Miles Davis
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-09-2023, 02:40 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 24,903
Default Re: Structure Free 1.5 working differently in 2 identical sessions

Unsupported does not mean not working, but it does mean strange things may happen and Avid is not fixing it.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-09-2023, 04:10 PM
Fritz Fritz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 543
Default Re: Structure Free 1.5 working differently in 2 identical sessions

dl'd GrooveCell and set it up with that.
Now we'll see if his session will work.
Time will tell.
__________________
!#$@@$#!

"Do not fear mistakes. There are none."

Miles Davis
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-19-2023, 04:26 PM
skylar_battles skylar_battles is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2023
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 307
Default Re: Structure Free 1.5 working differently in 2 identical sessions

I used to have an issue where it would randomly choose to loop one-shot sample when I would hold down a key, but it stopped doing that.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
new (identical) rig, Blackmagic Ultra Studio Monitor 3G not working MixerGuy Post - Surround - Video 2 04-30-2022 03:39 AM
So here's an odd one... identical systems performing differently johan2006 Pro Tools 12 13 09-29-2016 09:31 AM
Consolidating Sessions with Structure Free James Drake macOS 11 09-14-2013 11:45 PM
Structure Free unable to load homemade files from Structure 1.0 tuchel Virtual Instruments 0 04-26-2013 09:10 AM
free structure? downloadeble vs not working zebra_elements 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-27-2007 08:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com