Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2023, 04:24 AM
RafaAbbey RafaAbbey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2023
Location: Bilbao (Spain)
Posts: 2
Default Tarjeta M-Audio para Pro Tools MP9

Good morning, I have Pro Tools MP9 with a 2-channel M-audio card, I would like to buy a 4-channel M-Audio card that is compatible with Pro Tools MP9 and can record simultaneously on 4 independent tracks on the Pro Tools. I have been looking and there is one whose model is M-Audio AIR 192|14 but I don't know if it is compatible and it will let me record on 4 tracks at the same time.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2023, 04:48 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,115
Default Re: Tarjeta M-Audio para Pro Tools MP9

Avid sold M-Audio to InMusic years ago and have no connection to the brand any more. You'd have to get an older M-Audio interface like a ProFire or Fast Track.

Honestly, it's time to upgrade to a newer DAW.

Joel
__________________
Jam Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3770 / 24GB RAM / Win 11 Pro
Pro Tools HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Asus B450 Pro4 / Ryzen 5 2600 / 32GB RAM / Win 11 Pro
Pro Tools HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Two 2x10 Passive Monitors / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-17-2023, 08:50 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,326
Default Re: Tarjeta M-Audio para Pro Tools MP9

Agree with Joel. Plenty of good(and much better than M-Audio) interfaces. If money is tight, look at Focusrite and Presonus. And move to a modern OS and DAW. Pro Tools Artist would be tops on my list(and it should open your old MP sessions). All this assumes you are not trying to keep using a very old computer
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-21-2023, 04:15 AM
RafaAbbey RafaAbbey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2023
Location: Bilbao (Spain)
Posts: 2
Default Re: Tarjeta M-Audio para Pro Tools MP9

I got Pro Tools 12, what 4-channel USB audio card do you recommend? It is to put in a laptop with Win10, i5 processor and 8 GB of RAM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-21-2023, 11:48 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,115
Default Re: Tarjeta M-Audio para Pro Tools MP9

That depends on your budget. Since you're going with an older version of Pro Tools, I'm assuming you're looking for something on the cheaper end of the spectrum?

I've been happy with Focusrite's Scarlett series, so something like the 4i4. The 18i8 is nice as it has 4 XLR inputs, especially if you're wanting a desktop interface. I personally would recommend the 18i20 if rackmount is an option - it provides a lot more I/O for a decent price.

There are many other quaility brands out there though, RME, Motu, Presonus..

Joel
__________________
Jam Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3770 / 24GB RAM / Win 11 Pro
Pro Tools HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Asus B450 Pro4 / Ryzen 5 2600 / 32GB RAM / Win 11 Pro
Pro Tools HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Two 2x10 Passive Monitors / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tarjeta de Registro Protools 8 LE Marcelo Santana Foro en Español 8 10-30-2019 07:00 AM
1 o 2 llaves para un pro tools? trujoinc Foro en Español 2 04-20-2018 07:29 AM
Duda sobre Pro tools para educación Druida Foro en Español 4 02-14-2017 06:47 AM
AVID HD i/o sin tarjeta pci-e HD? HDerick General Discussion 0 12-29-2010 08:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com