Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-04-2023, 10:28 AM
aaquilato's Avatar
aaquilato aaquilato is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Franklin TN
Posts: 149
Default Re: 192 full analog interface

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
3 can be empty.
"Standalone" is used incorrectly here. You always need an HDX/TDM card in use and the chassis has digital connections too.
OK. Thanks.

Where can I get a blank to cover the opening now that I've removed this input card?

Avid doesn't sell these...
I guess I'll ask this question in seller's forum.

Thanks again!
__________________
AQ.

Mac OSX Mojave 10.14.6 running Pro Tools Ultimate 2023.6
Mac OSX Mojave 10.14.6 running Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.9
Black Lion modified OMNI HD w/XB clock
Multiple Black Lion modified 192 FM/XB interfaces
Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT10.3.7 HD4 PCIx (TDM & Native)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-04-2023, 03:58 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,318
Default Re: 192 full analog interface

Hmmm, I was led to believe that the 192 had to have one digital card or it would not function. As for blanks, that could be tough to find due to the age. You could easily make a few out of lexan(plexiglass, etc) from thin sheets available at Home Depot or similar. I did manage to make a few for a 500 rack many years ago(sprayed the back side with black paint for looks). Having said that, I have had multiple 192's in service for years with open slots and never had an issue
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 192 Analog Interface finale Buy & Sell 0 06-28-2012 06:46 PM
Analog out card for a 192 Digital interface? studiomusic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 01-28-2011 08:06 PM
Analog interface??? williamlee Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 12-10-2002 03:13 PM
Okay we got the all digital interface - what about an all analog interface? uno1234 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-24-2002 12:50 AM
SDII/Digital Interface/Analog Interface Question Karmitz Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 07-15-2000 12:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com