Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-11-2023, 12:16 AM
joaoteodosio joaoteodosio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11
Default Pro Tools Intro doesn't show Avid Link

Dear friends,
I am trying to install Pro Tools Intro. I download the Avid Link software, but when I look at the products there, I don't see Pro Tools Intro. I see Avid Cloud Storage, Avid Link, and Pro Tools (next to Install says 2023.3). Unless, this last, that says Pro Tools only, is the Pro Tools Intro?
It is a fresh account, just created it.
Could please someone help.
Regards, thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-11-2023, 08:08 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,330
Default Re: Pro Tools Intro doesn't show Avid Link

I may be wrong, but I think you are approaching this backwards. GO to your MyAvid account, log in and go to My Products and scroll down to Pro Tools Intro. Click that bar and then the link to Downloads so you can download Pro Tools Intro. Install that. Once that is done, you might choose to do what a lot of us do by uninstalling Avid Link. You don't need it to run PT Intro
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-11-2023, 09:32 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: PNW
Posts: 10,212
Default Re: Pro Tools Intro doesn't show Avid Link

Quote:
Originally Posted by joaoteodosio View Post
Dear friends,
I am trying to install Pro Tools Intro...
There is one installer for all tiers - go ahead and install Pro Tools 2023.3 (from Avid Link, or by downloading the installer from my.avid.com/products > Pro Tools Into > VIEW...). The Pro Tools Intro license can be activated to an iLok USB Key or your computer.
__________________
linkedin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Link activation error pro tools intro alriqa Pro Tools 2 03-21-2023 11:05 AM
Pro Tools Intro: can't show EZdrummer and EZbass instrument at same time jocaudron Virtual Instruments 6 03-09-2023 09:21 AM
Just bought pro tools but it doesn´t show up on my avid account lopzz5 Licensing & Accounts 2 10-19-2021 03:52 AM
Pro Tools 8.1.1 HD doesn't show in my Avid Account Bit Licensing & Accounts 3 06-10-2015 01:32 AM
003 Rack doesn't show up/link up JBT24 macOS 1 10-03-2014 01:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com