Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-11-2023, 03:32 AM
digidesign78 digidesign78 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Location: LE VESINET
Posts: 7
Default Re: PT 2023.3 keylayout problem (QWERTY-AZERTY)

I do have the same problem with numeric shortcut with a MAC studio protools 2023.3 mac os Ventura 13.2.1

Had the same issue with old MAC OSX and protools 2022

I created a topic last year

https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=422311
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-13-2023, 03:00 AM
sifactory sifactory is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2023
Location: KANAGAWA/JAPAN
Posts: 5
Default Re: PT 2023.3 keylayout problem (QWERTY-AZERTY)

When you try to copy the title text in the session file save window, you can't copy it with an alert sound, and you can right-click and copy with the mouse, but when you paste it, 3 of the same text will be pasted. This is a symptom on the Japanese JIS keyboard. Is it considered a similar related bug written here?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-13-2023, 07:50 AM
Fremax Fremax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Marenne - Belgium
Posts: 8
Default Re: PT 2023.3 keylayout problem (QWERTY-AZERTY)

Total disaster here too with Azerty keyboard. can't figure a way, thatshortcuts relate to AZERTY layout.
Even undo and quit are totally scrambled.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-13-2023, 12:44 PM
lucas f. lucas f. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: paris
Posts: 38
Default Re: PT 2023.3 keylayout problem (QWERTY-AZERTY)

Same here , last Monterey version...

I had to remap a few command In 2022.12 too
But 2023 is a real mess...

Unbelievable! How does avid beta test pro tools?! How simple is to test a basic fonction like this?

Envoyé de mon Pixel 6 en utilisant Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-14-2023, 02:17 AM
ashokleyland ashokleyland is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: France
Posts: 13
Default Re: PT 2023.3 keylayout problem (QWERTY-AZERTY)

Looks like it's time for Avid to bring some AZERTY people in the beta team

Had to roll back to 2022-12 to get the job done, long time since I did that!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04-14-2023, 03:33 AM
Speedsound Speedsound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 22
Default Re: PT 2023.3 keylayout problem (QWERTY-AZERTY)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashokleyland View Post
Looks like it's time for Avid to bring some AZERTY people in the beta team

Had to roll back to 2022-12 to get the job done, long time since I did that!
Same here....

Misery.
__________________
Pro tools Ultimate 2022.12./ MTRX/OS 10.15.7.catalina Avid S1/Macpro 2019/BM intensity pro 4K
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04-17-2023, 01:58 AM
pazpatu pazpatu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2023
Location: Volmerange-les-Mines
Posts: 1
Default Re: PT 2023.3 keylayout problem (QWERTY-AZERTY)

Same problem here (AZERTY Keyboard too)...
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-21-2023, 02:19 AM
jeankes jeankes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
Default Re: PT 2023.3 keylayout problem with AZERTY keyboard [PT-299479]

same problem here.... absolute workflow killer
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04-21-2023, 02:27 AM
Jan Christophersen Jan Christophersen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Location: Germany
Posts: 8
Default Re: PT 2023.3 keylayout problem with AZERTY keyboard [PT-299479]

Same here, but with QWERTZ. Opened a support-case and got the answer, that AVID is aware of the problem and working on a fix. Seems like something that shouldn't need much time.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 04-23-2023, 08:21 AM
zikayan zikayan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
Default Re: PT 2023.3 keylayout problem with AZERTY keyboard [PT-299479]

Same here with azerty (Ultimate 2023.3.0, Monterey, Silicon mode).
In Keyboard Shorcuts window, I have to change "Follow Keyboard Layout" to "Lock to US Layout", then back to "Follow", and it's fixed untill next restart of protools.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AZERTY keyboard... Nese 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-19-2007 12:35 AM
Key commands azerty keyboard [solved] Eli V/d Vondel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-09-2006 10:48 AM
keyboard AZERTY QWERTY blashol Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-11-2005 11:50 AM
ProTools 6.7 AZERTY Keyboard Shortcuts Big Problem George Dyson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-08-2004 04:12 AM
Shortcuts changes on AZERTY keyboard... igloo701 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 11-23-2004 01:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com