Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Sync X & SYNC HD

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-09-2022, 04:30 PM
stevenculp stevenculp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Default Sync HD won't generate LTC

Hi all,

I tried connecting a Sync HD to our MacPro HDX rig running PT12 and can't get the Sync hd to generate LTC. Session setup in PT sees the Sync HD and I get the control panel, but generate doesn't appear as an option in the Positional reference drop down.

If I uncheck enable sync device in the session setup window, and manually set the Sync HD to generate LTC using the front panel, the generate led goes out when i re-enable the control from session setup.

Could this be a firmware conflict? The Avid site says it should be compatible...

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2022, 05:38 PM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,326
Default Re: Sync HD won't generate LTC

I have so many questions but my main question wound be…

Do you have a video reference signal hooked up to the Sync HD vid ref input?

My second question is about this
“but generate doesn't appear as an option in the Positional reference drop down.”

Drop down? To generate LTC in Pro Tools you have to turn on the Gen LTC button located in the expanded transport window at the top of the session.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-10-2022, 09:44 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 2,237
Default Re: Sync HD won't generate LTC

Indeed. The LTC button accessible from the Synchronization toolbar in the Pro Tools Edit Window should be lit. See attached where it is not enabled:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/3txih2dzyd...C_Tab.png?dl=0

best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions
S6 FAQ
MTRX FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-10-2022, 12:08 PM
stevenculp stevenculp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Default Re: Sync HD won't generate LTC

Yep it was the secret hidden button in the transport window.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SYNC HD and BITC generate MIKEROPHONICS Post - Surround - Video 32 02-28-2014 06:28 AM
AVID Sync HD won't generate 23.976 LTC jim33 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-20-2012 10:20 AM
Sync I/O smpte generate??????? ev33 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-11-2009 05:49 PM
SYNC I/O won't generate MTC from PT Matthew Steel Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-10-2005 06:11 AM
PT can generate MTC.. but can it sync to it> FineTuneMX Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 07-15-2004 05:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com