Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | Intro Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-23-2023, 06:23 PM
gtole2 gtole2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New York, New York
Posts: 27
Default Re: cant get core function pointer

I also am having the same issue all of a sudden. I just updated my IZOTOPE collection including RX10Advanced, Insight2, and Dialogematch. I am running Mojave on an Intel computer. All was working fine until I upgraded and now I can't go back. I can get PT running but I can't use my Izotope Plugins. Does anyone have any ideas on how to get them working again?


QUOTE=RossH;2683819]Running Mojave 10.14.6 here. Just had this problem today. After updating iZotope Dialogue Match and Vinyl plugins, Pro Tools would crash with the "can't get core function pointer" error.

Removed those two plugins and deleted the Pro Tools "Installed Plugins" cache using the ever helpful PT Prefs 2 from Pete Gates.

Back up and running now. Thanks for this thread![/QUOTE]
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-24-2023, 08:40 AM
gtole2 gtole2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New York, New York
Posts: 27
Default Re: cant get core function pointer

**UPDATE** I was able to get old installers of RX10 Advanced and Neoverb 3 back from the Izotope Support Site and they work, but Insight2 and DialogMatch still don't work and don't seem to have the old drivers available to download. Does anyone know how to actually get in touch with someone at IZOTOPE?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How Can Fix This: Can't Get Core Function Pointer RogerInnocenti Getting Started 0 06-21-2013 10:34 AM
PT8 pointer bug MEAT Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 11 03-04-2009 08:37 PM
Problems with Dual Core Function in 7.0 cscottshepherd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-05-2007 08:40 AM
June Pointer R.I.P. BAJ General Discussion 0 04-23-2006 07:55 PM
Request for function buttons on DIGI 002 to function stoogee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-05-2003 06:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com