Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-04-2022, 05:54 PM
ZerglingPhilosophy ZerglingPhilosophy is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Location: USA
Posts: 54
Default Is there a plugin that receives audio from a Windows application (aux IO for Windows)

Hi. Is there a plugin that lets you capture input from a Windows application so you can route sound into Pro Tools for windows users?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-04-2022, 07:56 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 3,014
Default Re: Is there a plugin that receives audio from a Windows application (aux IO for Wind

Hi maybe this ?

https://vb-audio.com/Voicemeeter/index.htm
__________________
Mac M1 Studio Ultra - Sonoma Beta OS
Avid Carbon Interface
Protools Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2022, 08:29 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 5,260
Default Re: Is there a plugin that receives audio from a Windows application (aux IO for Wind

Or this:
Bluecat Audio Connector
__________________
Mac mini M2 16GB RAM macOS 13.4.1. PT Studio 2023.6.
Topping E30 II DAC, Dynaudio BM6, 2 x Artist Mix, SSL UC1, Control on iPad.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-04-2022, 10:36 PM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,324
Default Re: Is there a plugin that receives audio from a Windows application (aux IO for Wind

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZerglingPhilosophy View Post
Hi. Is there a plugin that lets you capture input from a Windows application so you can route sound into Pro Tools for windows users?
Source-Nexus works on Windows
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-05-2022, 01:42 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,980
Default Re: Is there a plugin that receives audio from a Windows application (aux IO for Wind

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZerglingPhilosophy View Post
Hi. Is there a plugin that lets you capture input from a Windows application so you can route sound into Pro Tools for windows users?
The best option is to get an audio interface that has Loopback included.

But a simple way to do this would be to run a cable from your PC's audio output to an input on your interface.
__________________
Brian

Windows 11 Pro | macOS 12
Pro Tools 2022
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio glitches with Fast Track Ultra on Windows 10 after updating Windows 10 GregS FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 6 12-25-2015 03:40 PM
Elastic Audio plugin Error msg on fresh install of PT 11 Windows Justin1524 Pro Tools 11 8 10-17-2013 12:05 PM
Is standalone Windows Audio Drivers v8.0.3 compatible with WINDOWS XP 64 ? VonHelvete 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 03-28-2010 10:01 AM
LE 5.3.2 Windows XP Application Error rslander 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-13-2003 09:01 PM
!HELP! Windows application error? DanePetrich 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-03-2002 08:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com