Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-23-2022, 07:01 PM
LightWing's Avatar
LightWing LightWing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Titusville, FL
Posts: 546
Default DOWNGRADE To Artist From Studio?

So...all I have to do is wait out the Studio Subscription and then buy an Artist correct?

OR

Are there some "official hoops" to jump thru since the option is NOT available in my Avid account?

Either way what happens to my existing "System ID"?

Thanks!
__________________
Patrick

www.LightWingStudios.com

Musical Instrument Protection Accessories...Made In America.

Dell Precision T7910, Dual Processors (total 20 Cores), 128GB RAM, 4 @ 2TB SSDs, 1 @ 4TB HDs, Nvidia 2GB Dual Monitor Card, Dual LG 48" TVs used as Monitors, Arturia 88 Midi Controller, Black Lion USB Audio Interface, Mackie HR-828 Monitors, Katana Head, Fishman Triple Play, Win 10 Pro, PT 2023.3 Studio, only the Plugins I NEED, WAY TOO MANY Guitars...and an AMAZING wife!

AxeShield HD, AmpShield HD, KeyShield HD, AxeSak, AxeGlove, AxeCap & PedalShield
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-26-2022, 08:45 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,330
Default Re: DOWNGRADE To Artist From Studio?

Good question! I would direct this at a retailer like Sweetwater or Alto Music. I would also buy your subscription from a dealer instead of direct from Avid. The reason for that is that they are better equipped to give support after the sale
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-27-2022, 06:27 AM
grego61 grego61 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2
Default Re: DOWNGRADE To Artist From Studio?

I did this too. Avid walked me thru it all. Call them.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-27-2022, 11:53 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: PNW
Posts: 10,212
Default Re: DOWNGRADE To Artist From Studio?

Quote:
Originally Posted by LightWing View Post
So...all I have to do is wait out the Studio Subscription and then buy an Artist correct?
Correct.
Quote:
...what happens to my existing "System ID"?
You would get a new System ID since it's a new product/license (no software reinstall needed - just activate the new license).
__________________
linkedin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Very Sluggish Response Mac Studio Artist Mix dbendayan Artist Series 26 09-30-2022 09:23 PM
M1 Mac Studio and Artist Mix Issues EarHole Artist Series 1 05-24-2022 05:30 PM
Studio One 4/Artist Mix/Mojave Peter Baird Artist Series 35 12-21-2019 08:15 AM
Getting Artist Mix and Control to work with Studio One v3 michaelhulse Artist Series 2 07-23-2017 04:48 AM
I'm looking for an HD artist studio in Berlin... clarpark Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-22-2006 07:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com