Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-08-2019, 10:52 AM
pasanta pasanta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 608
Default Plugin window closes

After this most recent update of PT (Ultimate 2019.6.0), when I have any plugin window open, and I click the mouse anywhere else, for example to a location in the tracks window, the plugin window now closes. This didn't used to do that......I could keep plugins open, only closing them manually. It really puts a crimp in my workflow. I'm guessing this is a preference but I can't seem to find it. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-08-2019, 11:18 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,184
Default Re: Plugin window closes

Eucontrol. Eucontrol Settings > General tab > lower bottom right "Close Windows on Workstation When Exiting"

Uncheck

(or you change the Attention options in the left column so you aren't moving attention which is what closes the plugin window -- but for most the first option I've given is simplest)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2024.3.1, HDX 2, MTRX/SPQ, RME BBF Pro + MADIface ProS1 x 2, Fire Max11 x 2, Dock, iPad Air5 Mac Mini 14,12, 12 core, macOS 13.6.6RAM 32GB, SSD 4TB, GPU 19 coreQNAP TVS-872XT 148TB TB3
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-08-2019, 12:10 PM
pasanta pasanta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 608
Default Re: Plugin window closes

Bingo! Thank you so much. I hadn't thought to look in Eucon.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-22-2021, 02:07 PM
RuLemer RuLemer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 6
Default Re: Plugin window closes

Ah, relieved to find this thread! Thanks Eddie for the solution :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
More than plugin window at a time? DC-Choppah Tips & Tricks 4 09-20-2012 05:11 AM
Plugin separating from Plugin Window listnersupported Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 06-15-2012 01:29 PM
Plugin Window problems Robert Jackson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 02-07-2008 11:06 AM
Plugin window closes sudenly unable to recover Dan002 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-13-2005 08:10 PM
Can I see more than one plugin window at once? (OS9, PT5.0) apetrocelli 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 03-11-2003 11:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com