Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-08-2020, 08:55 PM
Mixgeneral Mixgeneral is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chicago
Posts: 37
Default Re: Plugin Window Disappears if I select another Track

Quote:
Originally Posted by Markrosoft View Post
Thank you - you are totally right. For anyone else coming across this problem, you just go into EuControl Settings -> General -> and then unclick "Close Windows on Workstation When Exiting."

Thanks again BScout.
thank you both!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-28-2021, 04:06 AM
leocasta leocasta is offline
SPAM
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 4
Default Re: Plugin Window Disappears if I select another Track

There are multiple reasons why plugin windows disappear, and so are the ways to solve this issue. The most frequent problem is the interference of it with other software that you have on your computer. This is why you basically need to delete that other software or just deactivate it during that time when you're using the plugin. Eucon of course is the main issue in this case, so I'm glad you've sorted it out. I use https://stylemixthemes.com/cost-calculator-plugin/ whenever I need a plugin due to multiple tasking and many other tasks I don't have time for.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-20-2021, 02:17 PM
puppymachine puppymachine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 17
Default Re: Plugin Window Disappears if I select another Track

Also thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-11-2022, 05:59 PM
VisionsMusicGroup VisionsMusicGroup is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 27
Default Re: Plugin Window Disappears if I select another Track

...and a year later... THANK YOU!

Just picked up an S3+Dock and this was making me want to smash baby bunnies. I too went through many Eucon settings but nothing stood out as "Close my active plugin when selecting something completely unrelated".

I'm sure there's some reason for the obscurity.
__________________
iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Late 2015)/32GB RAM/MacOS 12.6/PT2022.9 - Hardware: Mackie DL32R, MOTU Express 128, S3+Dock
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keyboard shortcut to arm/select next midi track in mix window ronwasserman Pro Tools 12 2 01-25-2018 01:32 PM
Plugin window follow select? jasenj1 ICON & C|24 2 10-08-2014 07:39 AM
No "Select Next Track" key command for mix window? Benny_Cha_Cha Pro Tools 11 3 08-17-2014 07:38 AM
Is there a way to automatically bring a track you select into view in the edit window Focuret Artist Series 4 01-05-2013 01:48 PM
clicking Apple + Auto on a track plugin window Pete Gates Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-09-2005 10:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com