Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-27-2021, 03:03 AM
Farhoof's Avatar
Farhoof Farhoof is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: EU
Posts: 480
Default Re: Can you confirm this bug; Audiosuite settings

Quote:
Originally Posted by joachim View Post
Workaround :
Open the Audiosuite Plugins you like, set your preferences (in my case : izotope RX Denoise not set to default "fastest", but to "best"), save as Window Configuration.
Settings will stick.
Denoiser yes, but some others (like RX Connect) will not stick to 'individual'.
I'm always using the window configuration option, but have learned to adapt setting some plugins to clip by clip when I open the session.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-17-2021, 02:54 AM
deesto deesto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: London
Posts: 15
Default Re: Can you confirm this bug; Audiosuite settings

This is still a bug after so many years. Really annoying and no workaround either! I need this every day, and waste so much time setting my plugins settings every time i load any session.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-30-2022, 07:20 PM
harrydanielsono harrydanielsono is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 4
Default Re: Can you confirm this bug; Audiosuite settings

I'm also having this problem with Audio Suite.

If I select "create individual files" and "clip by clip", then "mono mode" is automatically selected.

If I then select "multi-input mode", then "entire selection" is selected automatically.

This is a stereo field processor I'm using, so I can now not do what I need to do at all, but have to spend time on an ugly workaround. I've trying AVID support, but the support window is full of bugs and I can't get any actual support.

Seriously. I want to burn AVID to the ground some days.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-20-2023, 02:32 AM
Chevron Chevron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Europe
Posts: 257
Default Re: Can you confirm this bug; Audiosuite settings

Quote:
Originally Posted by harrydanielsono View Post
I'm also having this problem with Audio Suite.

If I select "create individual files" and "clip by clip", then "mono mode" is automatically selected.

If I then select "multi-input mode", then "entire selection" is selected automatically.

This is a stereo field processor I'm using, so I can now not do what I need to do at all, but have to spend time on an ugly workaround. I've trying AVID support, but the support window is full of bugs and I can't get any actual support.

Seriously. I want to burn AVID to the ground some days.
It seems you are having the same issue that I am having here in the linked thread below, did you get it sorted or find a workaround?

https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?...=1#post2669161
__________________
Pro Tools Studio 2024.3| Eucon 2023.11 | Mac OS 14.3.1 | Soundflow | Streamdeck | 16" Apple MacBook Pro M3 Max 16 Core 64 GB RAM | 2020 MacBook Pro 13" M1 16 GB RAM | Hackintosh i9 9900KS 32 GB RAM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
audiosuite: I Messed up. How do I come back to earlier settings? chavernac 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 03-30-2010 11:17 AM
7.2 AudioSuite Bug, settings, pilot error? RobMacki Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-03-2006 04:51 PM
Save Audiosuite Gain settings Karl Engel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-23-2006 08:09 AM
Copying plug settings to audiosuite mobilemac'nstrat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-25-2004 12:42 PM
PT's 5.1 wacky audiosuite factory settings macguy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-19-2001 06:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com