Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Old 01-13-2010, 09:05 PM

Default MIDI Interface Trouble in Pro Tools on Win 7

Hey all.

I've been having a hell of a time switching from Logic Pro on my Mac to Pro Tools on a new PC. My latest challenge is getting my M-Audio Axiom 25 to work with Pro Tools. I am running Windows 7 on an HP Pavilion with an MBox 2.

I am connecting via USB, and I have confirmed via Device Manager that the driver is installed correctly. Nevertheless, Pro Tools doesn't seem to be reading it.

I'm new to Pro Tools, so all I know is what the manuals tell me, and the manuals tell me that if I go to the Setup > MIDI > MIDI Studio then MSS will automatically read my device, but it does not. Neither does it show a USB port as a potential lead in.

I'm really hoping that I'm just making a simple oversight and that it's my inexperience that is the source of the problem, and not something wrong with the entire system. If any of you with more experience have words of wisdom, I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks!
Old 01-14-2010, 12:11 AM

Default Re: MIDI Interface Trouble in Pro Tools on Win 7

I don't have any experience with the Axiom, but have looked at purchasing one. I thought that i had read here somewhere that the only one that works with PT's is the PRO version??? Not sure, possibly yours is??? But anyway anyone know or remember reading this? (I'll try and do a search, see what comes up.)

Good luck,,,,,,, Mike