Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2007, 06:44 PM
drguitar drguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 627
Default sync i/o light blinking...24 pull up vs 23.976

working on a film in HD over here. The timecode burned into the footage is 24 frame code

PT recognizes the video track as 23.976 fps

And numbers match up fine in this mode in the timeline, video, and PT counters

but the light on the sync i/o in the 24 frame position keeps blinking.

Putting the session into 24 fps PULL UP makes the light on the sync i/o stop blinking

can anyone explain what exactly is going on here and/or which session setup is better for this footage?

thank you!
__________________
iMac 2017 4K Quad 3.6 GHz i7
32 GB RAM
Presonus 1818VSL
PT Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2007, 10:29 PM
the dude's Avatar
the dude the dude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Burbank , Kalifornia, USA
Posts: 1,184
Default Re: sync i/o light blinking...24 pull up vs 23.976

make sure the clock source is internal and not WC or Vid Ref UNLESS you can do a pull on the clock source

blinking slow = clock source is slower than the frame rate
blinking fast = clock source is faster " " " " " "
__________________

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
http://www.studio-techservices.com

าำ
[email protected]m
Mitch Berger Tech Services




We service ALL Avid products no Problem
HD192, 192, Omni, Control Surface, Pre, XMON, 192HD AD & DA / Accel Cards, Everything

ALL NEW HD192 AD -DA modification. the difference is incredible... no need to ship the entire unit , fast turn around

inquiry using link above
Repairs of SSL-Neve- Consoles and Repair ALL Modern & Vintage Gear
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blinking Light in input laydencee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-05-2012 02:52 PM
003 rack is not connecting. Blinking green light. no HOST 1394 light. ccgascity1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 01-14-2011 12:41 PM
003 blinking light of sadness Creap 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-03-2010 08:16 AM
Blinking green light? jim jedlicka 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-28-2004 12:16 AM
Analog light on 888 blinking . Why? bigthinka9 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-24-2002 09:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com