Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2023, 02:42 AM
julienhelme julienhelme is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: manchester
Posts: 5
Default Aae-6123

Suddenly starting having pro tools stopping recording from an Avid Venue S6L with the error
"MacOS AVB has encountered an internal error that may have resulted in an audio artifact during playback or recording. (AAE -6123)"
I could resume recording but it would happen again at random intervals.

6123 is not on any lists and a google search only shows up another thread on here to which there has been no replies.

Previuos nights shows were recorded OK so not sure why this should suddenly start happening with the same hardware.

Pro tools 2023.6 on Monterrey 12.5

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2024, 05:15 PM
cody cody is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 41
Default Re: Aae-6123

Hey Julien -sorry to bump such an old thread but I'm getting this error. I didn't see a fix for this. Did Avid ever get back with you? This is happening constantly to me. I'm on Carbon with latest PT.

Quote:
Originally Posted by julienhelme View Post
Suddenly starting having pro tools stopping recording from an Avid Venue S6L with the error
"MacOS AVB has encountered an internal error that may have resulted in an audio artifact during playback or recording. (AAE -6123)"
I could resume recording but it would happen again at random intervals.

6123 is not on any lists and a google search only shows up another thread on here to which there has been no replies.

Previuos nights shows were recorded OK so not sure why this should suddenly start happening with the same hardware.

Pro tools 2023.6 on Monterrey 12.5

Thanks in advance
__________________
Mac Mini M1 16GB * MacBook Pro M1 16GB * MacBook Pro M1 Pro * PT Carbon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2024, 06:21 AM
MDGenerato's Avatar
MDGenerato MDGenerato is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 2023
Location: Manila
Posts: 90
Default Re: Aae-6123

Quote:
Originally Posted by cody View Post
Hey Julien -sorry to bump such an old thread but I'm getting this error. I didn't see a fix for this. Did Avid ever get back with you? This is happening constantly to me. I'm on Carbon with latest PT.
Hey Cody! David here from the Avid Community. Can you tell me more about the issue so I can start the case right away? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com