Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06-30-2021, 12:46 PM
SDDP SDDP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angles, CA
Posts: 591
Default Re: 2021.6 and High Sierra

Quote:
Originally Posted by kings79 View Post
5.1, me too. Everytime I pull in an AAF a heap of tracks get disabled
Um...
That's not good
__________________
-Mac Pro 7,1 16core 3.2GHz 96GB
-OSX 12.7.2
-PTHDN 2023.12 Ultimate
-HD Omni
-BM Intensity Pro

-Waves Mercury+SSL4000 Collection+Abbey Roads
-iZotope RX10 Advanced
-iZotope Post Production Suite 6
-iZotope Music Production Suite 5
-HALO UP/DOWN MIX
-ANYMIX
-Delonghi Perfecta ESAM 5600.S
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-30-2021, 03:26 PM
kings79's Avatar
kings79 kings79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 278
Default Re: 2021.6 and High Sierra

It's not that bad.

Just pull everything into my tracks and disable the aaf tracks...

Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk
__________________
Re-Recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Sydney Australia
----------------------------------------
OS Monterey
ProTools Ultimate 2022.4
Presonus Quantum 4848
Mac Studio M1 10 Core, 64gig RAM
Sonnet Echo dual NVMe TB Dock
Blackmagic Decklink 3G
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-30-2021, 03:46 PM
SDDP SDDP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angles, CA
Posts: 591
Default Re: 2021.6 and High Sierra

Quote:
Originally Posted by kings79 View Post
It's not that bad.

Just pull everything into my tracks and disable the aaf tracks...

Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk
You mean re-enable them?
__________________
-Mac Pro 7,1 16core 3.2GHz 96GB
-OSX 12.7.2
-PTHDN 2023.12 Ultimate
-HD Omni
-BM Intensity Pro

-Waves Mercury+SSL4000 Collection+Abbey Roads
-iZotope RX10 Advanced
-iZotope Post Production Suite 6
-iZotope Music Production Suite 5
-HALO UP/DOWN MIX
-ANYMIX
-Delonghi Perfecta ESAM 5600.S
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-30-2021, 03:53 PM
kings79's Avatar
kings79 kings79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 278
Default Re: 2021.6 and High Sierra

What are you talking about man???

I pull an aaf into my 5.1 template. Some tracks disable cause of track count we are talking about in this thread. I either place all the clips in the right tracks and then disable the aaf tracks (I keep aaf tracks in my session). Or disable the aaf tracks (whick re-establish's my needed tracks) and then put clips into the correct tracks.

Effectively this does not disrupt my workflow. I was just adding to the discussion of this thread....

Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk
__________________
Re-Recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Sydney Australia
----------------------------------------
OS Monterey
ProTools Ultimate 2022.4
Presonus Quantum 4848
Mac Studio M1 10 Core, 64gig RAM
Sonnet Echo dual NVMe TB Dock
Blackmagic Decklink 3G
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-30-2021, 08:15 PM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,167
Default Re: 2021.6 and High Sierra

2021.6 high sierra working great. It even updated my hdx cards firmware on launch. I am sticking to hdx mode after trying hybrid. For now.

Sent from my SM-G986U using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-02-2021, 09:26 AM
SaschaP SaschaP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 94
Default Re: 2021.6 and High Sierra

Does anyone know how to change the channel strip color to match the track/clip color? The little button in the color palate window that did that is gone in 2021.6?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-02-2021, 09:38 AM
SaschaP SaschaP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 94
Default Re: 2021.6 and High Sierra

Never mind. The slider called "track header saturation" is set to zero by default. Slide it up to color the channel strips.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07-06-2021, 06:52 AM
budster budster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 288
Default Re: 2021.6 and High Sierra

Just another tangent, but are any of you 5.1 Mac Pro people running EuControl for S6/S/4 on the same set up?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 02-26-2024, 03:49 PM
ThisIsNotMe ThisIsNotMe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: London
Posts: 19
Default Re: 2021.6 and High Sierra

If you update the firmware on the HD card (which I think is obligatory for installing / using 2021 isn’t it?) can you still go back to earlier PT versions with that newly upgraded card?
I’m on High Sierra, with 2020.12 and need it for video work - so a bit worried if I update to PT 2021 if it’s having video playback problems….




Mac Pro 5,1 / 12 core / 3.3 ghz / 2010/ 96 Gb RAM
MacOSX 10.12.6 - 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD Native 12.5.2 - 2020.12
__________________
System Details
Mac Pro 5,1 / 8 core / 2.4ghz / 2010/ 32Gb RAM
MacOSX 10.12.6 - 10.10.5
Pro Tools HD Native 12.5.2 - 11.3.2

Last edited by ThisIsNotMe; 02-26-2024 at 03:56 PM. Reason: Signature all wrong - can’t seem to edit it anymore …��
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2021.6 with High Sierra 10.13.6 subwoof Post - Surround - Video 6 12-13-2021 07:23 PM
Pro Tools 2021 supported on High Sierra? innerbooty Pro Tools 6 04-14-2021 04:03 PM
High Memory Usage - PT 2021.3 Paulienat Pro Tools 14 04-08-2021 04:54 AM
How can I get High Sierra 10.13.6? SteveGarman macOS 6 08-04-2019 09:33 AM
Question: Sierra or High Sierra for PTHD 2018.3? johnnyv Pro Tools 2018 25 03-18-2018 08:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com