Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Carbon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2024, 02:01 PM
Emi's Avatar
Emi Emi is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Madrid. Spain
Posts: 619
Default In awe with carbon system

So we have in the studio a complete Carbon system (the Carbon main + 2 Carbon Pres) and i can tell you its one of the best out there.

- 24 remotable high quality preamps
- 24 ad/da where you can insert hardware withou having to manually compensate for latency
- dsp, but even if you dont use dsp you can get down to 1.4 ms rtl at 32 samples of buffer size and united with an M1 Pro Macbook pro, amazing.
- converters are one of the best I've heard.

The only thing that it is a little dissapointing is how leds lights up, but well you can't have it all.

Amazing system, good job Avid.
__________________
Mac Mini M1 | Mac OS 12.6.1 Monterey | Avid Carbon + 2x Carbon Pre | Pro Tools Studio 2024.3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2024, 08:22 PM
LukeHoward LukeHoward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,237
Default Re: In awe with carbon system

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emi View Post
So we have in the studio a complete Carbon system (the Carbon main + 2 Carbon Pres) and i can tell you its one of the best out there.

- 24 remotable high quality preamps
- 24 ad/da where you can insert hardware withou having to manually compensate for latency
- dsp, but even if you dont use dsp you can get down to 1.4 ms rtl at 32 samples of buffer size and united with an M1 Pro Macbook pro, amazing.
- converters are one of the best I've heard.

The only thing that it is a little dissapointing is how leds lights up, but well you can't have it all.

Amazing system, good job Avid.
Great to hear AVB is working reliably at small buffer sizes!
__________________
https://lukehoward.com/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2024, 07:47 AM
Nielsnielsen Nielsnielsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Location: Sweden
Posts: 6
Default Re: In awe with carbon system

i can only agree. i bought the 2x pre to add to my carbon when it came out and i am so happy i did.

it just works. and it sounds really good.

haven't had any problems really. i'm still on 2023.6 since everything is working so good.

honestly the best recording system i've ever had since i started in the late 90s.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maximum IO with carbon based system? pweinrobe Pro Tools | Carbon 11 01-27-2024 07:22 AM
Pro Tools | Carbon & Carbon Pre compatibility with AVID S4 Control Surface [email protected] Pro Tools | Carbon 9 09-14-2023 10:36 AM
use Carbon and Carbon Pre together as one interface in Logic/Cubase ? pm mastering studio Pro Tools | Carbon 0 12-22-2022 01:54 AM
A way to carbon copy clone a functioning pro tools system? JonesH 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 06-06-2008 05:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com