Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Carbon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2024, 03:26 AM
nvtmusic nvtmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: vermont
Posts: 33
Default avid carbon with wavelab

Hi , will the carbon interface work with wavelab ?
(os 13 m2 max) new to mac and was using wavelab on my pc
was going to install it on the mac - thought i'd check first - thanks for any help
mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-24-2024, 03:36 AM
dominicperry dominicperry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 917
Default Re: avid carbon with wavelab

I can't see any reason why it wouldn't work. You will get high-ish latency (3-4ms in/out, 7-8ms roundtrip) and no use of any of the DSP or remote preamp controls. But it should work otherwise with the Carbon Core Audio setting. You will also be limited to a reduced number of inputs and output (something like 24/28) rather than the 56/84 available in Pro Tools with Carbon (see discussion here: https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=423713)


I would just try it, if you already have a license.

Dominic
__________________
MacBookPro M1Max 16" 10/32 64GB 2TB, Ventura 13.6.6, Pro Tools 2023.12.1, Carbon.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-24-2024, 08:09 AM
nvtmusic nvtmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: vermont
Posts: 33
Default Re: avid carbon with wavelab

Thanks !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does Avid Carbon work with Avid S1? YellowPine Pro Tools | Carbon 4 12-16-2023 11:15 PM
Avid Carbon frazzz Pro Tools | Carbon 11 11-03-2023 10:38 AM
Pro Tools | Carbon & Carbon Pre compatibility with AVID S4 Control Surface [email protected] Pro Tools | Carbon 9 09-14-2023 10:36 AM
FS: Avid Carbon plunderpot Buy & Sell 0 08-01-2023 09:38 AM
Can Avid Carbon(PRE) be used together with HDX ? pm mastering studio Pro Tools | Carbon 3 10-21-2022 05:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com