Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-15-2024, 07:13 AM
thebeatless thebeatless is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Franklin, TN
Posts: 217
Default Re: New MTRX Studio, Dadman crashing when trying to "connect"

Quote:
Originally Posted by creativecontrol View Post
So, just to double click on this a bit... On the system in question, which is running macOS 13.6.x and DADman 5.7.x, with only a single closed networked enabled, does DADman behave correctly? That is, can you temporarily only enable the one wired network which is self assigned and see if you can make DADman crash? Thanks.


Jeff
Still crashes.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-15-2024, 07:22 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 2,239
Default Re: New MTRX Studio, Dadman crashing when trying to "connect"

Ok, so only one wired network and no wifi. Interesting. What if you trash the DADman pref -> dk.digitalaudio.DADman.plist which you can find here -> /Users/mbz/Library/Preferences

If that doesn't work I would be curious if a new Admin user also crashes the application. Thanks.


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions
S6 FAQ
MTRX FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-15-2024, 07:30 AM
uptheoctave uptheoctave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 719
Default Re: New MTRX Studio, Dadman crashing when trying to "connect"

I have had issues with user accounts on Mac OS.

Creating a new user account with admin privileges has sometimes fixed things.

Sometimes it has broken things (like preamp control from protools).
__________________
James Richmond
https://www.jamesrichmond.com

2019 Mac Pro, 2022 Mac Studio Ultra
Avid S6, HDX2, MTRX II, MTRX, DAD AX64, AX32, Focusrite Rednet PCIER, Trinnov MC8 Pro.
Studio: https://www.voltperoctave.com | Music: https://www.euclideancircuits.com
Latest Article: Auto-Bounce for Logic Pro

Affiliate Links:
Auto-Bounce by Tom Salta
Dreamhost Web Hosting
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-15-2024, 07:44 AM
thebeatless thebeatless is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Franklin, TN
Posts: 217
Default Re: New MTRX Studio, Dadman crashing when trying to "connect"

Trashed prefs already, no luck.

I REALLY don't want to put up with the hassle of a new user account and having to reauthorize plugins and setting everything up. I'll test it, but if it works, I HOPE there's another fix.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-15-2024, 07:53 AM
thebeatless thebeatless is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Franklin, TN
Posts: 217
Default Re: New MTRX Studio, Dadman crashing when trying to "connect"

It worked with the new user account. But... there has to be another way. What files are created on first launch of Dadman, or what do I need to delete to get a clean slate for this app only. Everything else is mostly stable-ish.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-15-2024, 08:00 AM
thebeatless thebeatless is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Franklin, TN
Posts: 217
Default Re: New MTRX Studio, Dadman crashing when trying to "connect"

Well, after going back to my usual user account, it's now working. Hopefully it keeps working after I delete that test account.

Now for the fun of learning how to setup dadman in the middle of several projects. Why did I do this to myself!?! haha

Thanks!

Last edited by thebeatless; 02-15-2024 at 09:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-15-2024, 10:01 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 2,239
Default Re: New MTRX Studio, Dadman crashing when trying to "connect"

Glad to hear it.

best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions
S6 FAQ
MTRX FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MTRX II / DADman -"Sum Error" basehead617 Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 4 01-29-2024 12:45 PM
Dadman "Open Recent" menu not showing names correctly flavor32 Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 4 01-22-2024 10:10 PM
DADman cannot "find" MTRX after Catalina Sec update Jeff Schmidt Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 15 03-16-2022 10:42 AM
No Metering In Dadman with MTRX Studio Cheesehead Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 18 03-04-2022 06:43 AM
Difference between "Midi Studio Setup", "Midi Input Devices", and "Midi Controllers"? GOOOTOOO Pro Tools 2020 5 04-01-2020 01:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com