Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-20-2023, 11:31 AM
remainanon remainanon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 138
Default MTRX Studio Wakes up Dead today…*Fairly urgent issue

Title says it all

MTRX can't load the profile/setup and throws an error:

Connection error
Error code: 0x80000001

No changes in the setup. IP addresses look correct in Device list, although if I right click the MTRX and select "NETWORK SETUP" the window appears blank. If I enter the correct IP settings in that window anyway, the unit restarts, then won't connect. It shows correct IP in device list, but right-click menu shows blank, as before.

I'm currently dark until I can resolve this.

Thanks
JW
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-20-2023, 01:59 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 2,239
Default Re: MTRX Studio Wakes up Dead today…*Fairly urgent issue

Sorry to hear that. Can you describe your networks and how you have the device configured -> DHCP, Static, Self-assigned?

https://avidtech.my.salesforce-sites...0001-in-DADman


best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions
S6 FAQ
MTRX FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-21-2023, 03:35 PM
remainanon remainanon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 138
Default Re: MTRX Studio Wakes up Dead today…*Fairly urgent issue

Hi Jeff -

Thanks for the quick reachout

Looks like an issue with the Mac subnet settings, which have not changed since I put this system together in 2021

I went back to original docs and re-entered everything and she came back up OK. Not sure if the MTRX was a participant in the issue; I restarted it several times to see if I could get it to behave.

At this point, though, I think it was the Mac (2019 'Pro, Catalina)

Cheers, hope you have a great holiday
JW

PS - MTRX is on a separate subnet that carries only the connection with DADman, a MOM, and is used for DVS Dante. All manual IPs etc, no other connections made. Using a OWC Doc as the Mac's network connection, but about to switch that to a Star-Tech. The OWC has always been slightly flaky.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-22-2023, 04:04 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 2,239
Default Re: MTRX Studio Wakes up Dead today…*Fairly urgent issue

Glad to hear that you sorted it. Happy Holidays!

Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions
S6 FAQ
MTRX FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-22-2023, 04:04 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 2,239
Default Re: MTRX Studio Wakes up Dead today…*Fairly urgent issue

Glad to hear that you sorted it. Happy Holidays!

Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions
S6 FAQ
MTRX FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-30-2024, 08:07 AM
DHARTMUSIC DHARTMUSIC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Location: Stamford, CT
Posts: 13
Default Re: MTRX Studio Wakes up Dead today…*Fairly urgent issue

Having exact problem today with MTRX Studio.

Connection error
Error code:0x80000001

Help. How did you fix with Mac Subnet settings?
Jeff, why is this happening? Seems bad.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-30-2024, 08:35 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 2,239
Default Re: MTRX Studio Wakes up Dead today…*Fairly urgent issue

Greetings,

The short answer is - this is simply a networking communication error - which often happens when you have multiple network adapters (such as Wired + Wifi) on the same subnet.

It is highly recommended to use manual or DHCP addressing for MTRX devices - and ensure that for all of your networks - you aren't using the same subnets. For example, 192.168.1.x on adapter 1, 192.168.1.x on adapter 2. Don't do that. If possible, turn off wifi and allocate dedicated IP ranges and networks for essential services:
LAN / WAN
MTRX / Dante
EUCON / Satellite / Dolby

If you still have issues feel free to PM me.

best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions
S6 FAQ
MTRX FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MTRX Studio Connection Issue jschmit Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 3 09-01-2023 06:45 AM
MTRX Studio automatic sample rate switching issue AINSLIE Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 5 09-03-2022 02:29 AM
Dolby Renderer sync issue with HDX/MTRX Studio remainanon Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 7 05-24-2022 02:32 PM
MTRX Studio Activation issue waynejones253 Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 17 11-25-2021 02:44 PM
MTRX Studio Bass Management Issue ViciousLullabyz Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 5 07-15-2020 09:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com