Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2024, 01:41 AM
patrem93 patrem93 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2024
Location: Paris area FRANCE
Posts: 3
Default X-MON and stereo inputs

hi,
I have the xmon to which I would like to connect two stereo sources. in the manual, I clearly understood that I had to use the stereo inputs 1-2 (L-R) and 3-4 (L-R) , but this is the only DB25 for which there is no the connection diagram on the pins? is the same wiring as for the cue inputs socket
1 pin 24-12-25 Left
2 pins 10-23-11 Right
3 pins 21-9-22 Left
4 pins 7-20-8 Right?
Thanks for your help
Best upgrades from Paris
Patrick

Last edited by patrem93; 01-09-2024 at 01:43 AM. Reason: error translation
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2024, 05:16 AM
Third Eye Studios Third Eye Studios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 1,936
Default Re: X-MON and stereo inputs

Quote:
Originally Posted by patrem93 View Post
hi,
I have the xmon to which I would like to connect two stereo sources. in the manual, I clearly understood that I had to use the stereo inputs 1-2 (L-R) and 3-4 (L-R) , but this is the only DB25 for which there is no the connection diagram on the pins? is the same wiring as for the cue inputs socket
1 pin 24-12-25 Left
2 pins 10-23-11 Right
3 pins 21-9-22 Left
4 pins 7-20-8 Right?
Thanks for your help
Best upgrades from Paris
Patrick
Yes, the wiring is the same, you are correct on the pins used.

Alternatively, you could connect your first stereo input to channels 1 and 5 on the Main Input DB25, and be able to connect 4 stereo inputs total.

The old DCommand Manual shows the pin configuration for all the DB25s.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-13-2024, 07:27 AM
patrem93 patrem93 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2024
Location: Paris area FRANCE
Posts: 3
Default Re: X-MON and stereo inputs

Thank you very much for taking the time to answer me Sincerely
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help converting 4 stereo Adat inputs to 8 mono inputs. johnbarnesiii macOS 2 11-24-2019 02:04 PM
XMON Stereo Inputs WildHoney ICON & C|24 8 06-27-2016 10:27 PM
using stereo inputs francois ICON & C|24 1 07-04-2012 09:52 PM
Can this be? Only 16 stereo inputs in PT9? MacPC Pro Tools 9 98 03-22-2011 08:53 AM
MBOX PRO 2 STEREO INPUTS!!??? houseofoaktree 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-03-2007 11:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com