Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-05-2024, 08:36 AM
RichrdC RichrdC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Thousand Oaks, California
Posts: 666
Default Computer Audio Issue

Good morning,
Has anyone here experienced a situation where the audio to everything, YouTube, Pro Tools sessions for instance, are playing at a pitch above normal until you restart the computer. Once you do, everything is back to normal?? I have this happen and just wondered if anyone else has had to deal with this..
Thx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-05-2024, 12:02 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 19,643
Default Re: Computer Audio Issue

All on the same interface? Is the interface externally clocked? 44.1 kHz content pitched up by that clock being at 48 kHz? Verify what the interface is doing with clocking, ideally from it's front panel clock source/rate indicators.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-06-2024, 12:23 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,326
Default Re: Computer Audio Issue

Guessing you are on a PC and you should set Windows Sound Properties to use the on-board sound card(to avoid hardware conflicts like this). If you still need to hear windows sounds thru the same speakers, tell us everything that you have so someone can offer some good options.
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-08-2024, 12:25 PM
RichrdC RichrdC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Thousand Oaks, California
Posts: 666
Default Re: Computer Audio Issue

Will do.. Thanks for the insights.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Post Computer crash Ilok license issue Songster Licensing & Accounts 2 12-23-2020 02:42 AM
Brand New Computer/Pro Tools Issue Groovyyyy Pro Tools 2020 1 12-01-2020 09:33 PM
Ilok issue on one computer but not another evanbenjamin macOS 5 01-30-2013 06:11 PM
Protools LE 7.3.1 CS7 issue - Computer stops completly! oceanproject 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-26-2009 08:41 AM
One Computer for Audio, Another Computer for Midi dreamers MIDI 3 06-13-2004 09:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com