Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Sketch

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-06-2023, 04:54 AM
Macsearcher Macsearcher is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 262
Default External control

I'm wondering if there is any way to launch/stop/select clips with an external midi device for sketch running within a PT session?
I'm using TouchOSC, and I'd love to build a Push type controller for this.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-06-2023, 09:26 AM
marianna's Avatar
marianna marianna is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Apollo Beach Florida
Posts: 595
Default Re: External control

Quote:
Originally Posted by Macsearcher View Post
I'm wondering if there is any way to launch/stop/select clips with an external midi device for sketch running within a PT session?
I'm using TouchOSC, and I'd love to build a Push type controller for this.
Let me check on this....

Marianna
__________________
Marianna Montague
Sr. Dir. CX and Community | Customer Advocate

[email protected]
cell +1 (813) 493-6800
AOL IM avidmarianna
Twitter Avidmarianna


We're Avid. Learn more at www.avid.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-06-2023, 04:17 PM
marianna's Avatar
marianna marianna is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Apollo Beach Florida
Posts: 595
Default Re: External control

Quote:
Originally Posted by Macsearcher View Post
I'm wondering if there is any way to launch/stop/select clips with an external midi device for sketch running within a PT session?
I'm using TouchOSC, and I'd love to build a Push type controller for this.
Hey I heard back...... The answer is not yet... but eventually. :)

Marianna
__________________
Marianna Montague
Sr. Dir. CX and Community | Customer Advocate

[email protected]
cell +1 (813) 493-6800
AOL IM avidmarianna
Twitter Avidmarianna


We're Avid. Learn more at www.avid.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to control external rec-light from C24 SoundPeopleDK ICON & C|24 2 01-14-2008 08:30 AM
Protools LE transport - external control via MMC? NZDingo MIDI 4 09-27-2006 04:00 AM
Using Midi to control external device? sheeptuf 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-10-2004 06:24 AM
Remote Control of external FX DJ Insomaniac 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-06-2004 08:58 PM
How to configure SC for external control?? bmonroney Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 10-19-1999 09:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com