Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2023, 01:25 AM
nOrakat's Avatar
nOrakat nOrakat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 56
Default Changing the default colors for track type

When you create new tracks - for instance - Midi, Aux, Audio, etc. they have default colors associated with them.

Is it possible to change the default colors (for the different track types) that appear when you create new tracks?
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.12.0 (64 bit version) on Windows 10 Home, PC: i9 12900K w 32 GB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-24-2023, 12:40 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,326
Default Re: Changing the default colors for track type

Quote:
Originally Posted by nOrakat View Post
When you create new tracks - for instance - Midi, Aux, Audio, etc. they have default colors associated with them.

Is it possible to change the default colors (for the different track types) that appear when you create new tracks?
Not that I know of, but you can use Track Presets instead of the stock choices and those will have the colors you save them with. Check out youtube for some tutorials on saving/using Track Presets
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2023, 12:22 AM
nOrakat's Avatar
nOrakat nOrakat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 56
Default Re: Changing the default colors for track type

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Not that I know of, but you can use Track Presets instead of the stock choices and those will have the colors you save them with. Check out youtube for some tutorials on saving/using Track Presets
Right, OK.

Thank you for your reply.
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.12.0 (64 bit version) on Windows 10 Home, PC: i9 12900K w 32 GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changing colors of Mixer Channel Strips from Default Grey? earthcorp Tips & Tricks 3 05-13-2008 07:16 AM
Default Track Colors mparsons99 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-08-2007 03:13 PM
default track colors travista00 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 01-18-2007 12:07 PM
CHANGING TRACK NAME COLORS detroitkruk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 10-23-2004 07:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com