Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-04-2020, 03:16 AM
HenrikUdd HenrikUdd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Sweden
Posts: 26
Default Re: Plugins Randomly Inactive Upon Opening of Session

I got the same thing in a project where I started native and went over to HDX. Some plugins is just randomly inactive.

If I find all the DSP plugins in the sessions and make them native it gets better but a few plugins remain inactive
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-05-2022, 02:36 PM
geeeeeeeek79 geeeeeeeek79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Location: London
Posts: 1
Default Re: Plugins Randomly Inactive Upon Opening of Session

Did this ever get resolved for any of you? I have this exact issue now and it's driving me mad.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-12-2022, 12:06 PM
Dizzi45Z Dizzi45Z is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UT, United States
Posts: 2,033
Default Re: Plugins Randomly Inactive Upon Opening of Session

Unfortunately, no. I can not figure out what causes it either. I just know it happens in sessions that are typically 88.2 k for me.
__________________
recording.guru : FREE Pro Tools Tips and 19 Video Basic Training Course
Pro Tools HDX 2023.9
Mac Pro 7,1 3.2 GHz 16-Core Xeon W
160 GB RAM
macOS 11.7.4
Noisebox Studios -Utah Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-14-2022, 08:42 AM
HenrikUdd HenrikUdd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Sweden
Posts: 26
Default Re: Plugins Randomly Inactive Upon Opening of Session

Quote:
Originally Posted by geeeeeeeek79 View Post
Did this ever get resolved for any of you? I have this exact issue now and it's driving me mad.
I totally forgot about this issue, so I guess I have'nt had it in about 2 years time or so. Are you on older pro tools, or running the hybrid engine?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crashes when opening Session containing Plugins Meads 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 01-21-2011 05:56 PM
Making Inserts Inactive on Session opening Sebopath 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-09-2006 10:26 AM
Opening session causes plugins to not work? s0nguy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 08-10-2004 04:06 PM
Plugins off when re-opening a session? marcelloz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 06-12-2001 01:34 PM
All MIDI is inactive when opening a session, until i open OMS Studio Setup and...... Mt.Everest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 04-03-2001 12:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com