Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-21-2020, 11:04 AM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 4,106
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

Quote:
Originally Posted by jakeviator View Post
Just here to say that my RX plugins are still constantly crashing. Avid blames izotope, izotope blames avid. Hopeless situation that makes me want to dump my computer into the trash by the end of the day.

They work fine together on Mojave for me. Late 2013 Trashcan with 48 GB RAM. Any chance you could roll back your OS?
__________________
David J. Finnamore

PT 2023.12 Ultimate | Clarett+ 8Pre | macOS 13.6.3 on a MacBook Pro M1 Max
PT 2023.12 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10 latest, HP Z440 64GB
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-23-2020, 10:40 PM
itsthemusic itsthemusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: USA
Posts: 8
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

Hi,

I just installed a trial of Pro Tools 2020.12. Ran great on the first time I started up, but after shutting down and restarting it crashed when trying to load "WaveShell2-AAX12.1" plugins. I just figured out that the Waves Abbey Road RS124 Compressor (version 12.0) is installing the WaveShell2-AAX12.1 plugins folder. Once I deleted the folder I did not see the compressor in the available plugins in Protools. I reinstalled the RS124 Compressor and the folder returned. And I could run Protools once. I loaded and instance of the compressor save my project and restarted Protools. Again it crashes. .I tried to repeat deleting the folder and reinstalling the RS124 compressor but now Protools always crashes if the WaveShell2-AAX12.1 plugins folder is present.

Thanks,
Joe
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-01-2021, 07:48 PM
tripmusic tripmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 17
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

I'm having a problem with RX Elements De-Noise with PT 2020.12 and High Sierra. It totally hijacks my undo/redo and goes all wonky. Impossible to work without deactivating RX.

EDIT: Nevermind. I have plugin parameters auto-enabled. Even though no parameters on RX De-Noise are yellow, when I removed all parameters from the instances of the plugin, my undo queue it went back to normal.

Last edited by tripmusic; 01-01-2021 at 09:24 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-16-2021, 01:38 PM
2crows 2crows is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: southern md.
Posts: 62
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

Quote:
Originally Posted by massivekerry View Post
Switching an Insert from an Instance of Komplete Kontrol to one of Kontakt.

Locks up every time. I haven’t filed any bug reports. I probably should. I just purged KK from my template, but I had to open some sessions from those dark years recently, and I forgot about that bug, much to my suffering.
i would be interested in this work around as well , not only kontak but serum as well
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-15-2021, 07:08 PM
s.d. finley s.d. finley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Houston, TX. USA
Posts: 1,676
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

I am using a new MBP 2020 running Catalina PT 2020.12 and I have a small session with Oxford Drum gate, which I love, and RX7 with monitor control with RX7 Connect launched AND RX7 decrackle as an Audiosuite and no issues at all. Everything is latest update too. Everything working fine.
__________________
sdf

www.sugarhillstudios713.com
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 05-03-2022, 12:53 PM
zixis9 zixis9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 89
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Made this sticky. Now just everyone please post your findings... also bear in mind what you post does not need to be reproducible on other systems (sometimes it is not) but anything that you think others would find good to know.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05-03-2022, 01:00 PM
zixis9 zixis9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 89
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

i've just gone from PT11 w/ digirack003 to PT Studio and Apollo 4x on an Imac.I've noticed Pluginalliance BX cleansweep EQ ( which was my favorite on most every track in old system) now results in an error message on new system. It doesnt seem to play well with this new UAD stuff. The learning NEVER stops.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 05-04-2022, 06:04 AM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 4,106
Default Re: Known plugin conflicts

Quote:
Originally Posted by zixis9 View Post
i've just gone from PT11 w/ digirack003 to PT Studio and Apollo 4x on an Imac.I've noticed Pluginalliance BX cleansweep EQ ( which was my favorite on most every track in old system) now results in an error message on new system. It doesnt seem to play well with this new UAD stuff. The learning NEVER stops.
Make sure it's the Pro version or at least V2. The original cleansweep does have some conflicts with newer stuff.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

PT 2023.12 Ultimate | Clarett+ 8Pre | macOS 13.6.3 on a MacBook Pro M1 Max
PT 2023.12 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10 latest, HP Z440 64GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD TDM / Quicktime conflicts... Codo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 06-24-2012 07:29 AM
CPU Conflicts Siegfried Meier 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 03-08-2007 10:48 PM
PT and Rhapsody Conflicts TMitchJobe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-03-2006 06:13 PM
Plug-in conflicts grobb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-24-2003 09:48 PM
Known Extension conflicts! Dan L General Discussion 8 06-10-2001 12:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com