Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2010, 12:50 AM
savaunn savaunn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Fredericksburg VA
Posts: 2
Default I wan't to upgrade

can i go from pro tools m-powerd essentials 8 to the downloadable upgrade and if so how do I do it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2010, 12:53 AM
savaunn savaunn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Fredericksburg VA
Posts: 2
Default Re: I wan't to upgrade

can I upgrade from pro tools m-powerd essentials 8 to the next downloadable verson can anyone tell me how
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-10-2016, 11:20 AM
Douglas Ingram Douglas Ingram is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Hackney E8 1AZ
Posts: 1
Default Re: I wan't to upgrade

Quote:
Originally Posted by savaunn View Post
can I upgrade from pro tools m-powerd essentials 8 to the next downloadable verson can anyone tell me how
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-11-2016, 05:49 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,115
Default Re: I wan't to upgrade

http://www.sweetwater.com/insync/pro...upgrade-chart/

You need to purchase the $299 reinstatement plan. http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/PTAUP

Joel
__________________
Jam Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3770 / 24GB RAM / Win 11 Pro
Pro Tools HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Asus B450 Pro4 / Ryzen 5 2600 / 32GB RAM / Win 11 Pro
Pro Tools HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Two 2x10 Passive Monitors / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-11-2016, 01:04 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,929
Default Re: I wan't to upgrade

I don't believe M-Powered Essentials qualifies for any of the upgrade opportunities. M-Powered does, but not Essentials.

The OP can either opt for the $599 purchase or the monthly/yearly subscription.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Mac Studio, 64GB RAM, 1 TB SSD, Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, OWC drive dock, Mac OS Monterey 12.6.8

Pro Tools Ultimate 2023.9, HD Native, Focusrite Red 8Pre

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade to Pro Tools 8 (with upgrade dvd) asking for Auth code? (HELP) Mista808 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-12-2010 01:40 PM
Upgrade question - can I use mbox2 micro upgrade on 002 system? spreston 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-22-2009 11:22 AM
Help! I don't wan't to lose my songs!!!! JBang'em 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-27-2004 06:14 PM
I WAN'T Powered plug-ins !!! theom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 34 09-07-2001 08:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com