Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2001, 07:29 AM
DEK DEK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Cambridge UK, & NZ
Posts: 67
Default Orange Vocoder [RTAS]

Just installed this and I'm not clear on how to make an audio track /aux track a Carrier rather than the (non-midi...hmmm?) internal synth. Could someone enlighten me - thanks [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2002, 10:46 AM
J. S. Bach J. S. Bach is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 28
Default Re: Orange Vocoder [RTAS]

Same here.

You must disable ''Use Synth'' but how do you assign the audio track ?

J.S.
__________________
J.S.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2002, 11:30 AM
lagasus lagasus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Posts: 375
Default Re: Orange Vocoder [RTAS]

Unfortunately, if you are on a TDM system, there is no way to do it. Key input does not function on RTAS plug-ins in TDM sessions. There is a work around:

Put your PT 5.0.1 installer disk in your Mac. Go to the Beta/Bug Fix Folder and drag PT LE for TDM to your Mac Hard drive. Launch PT LE for TDM (it will work on the extensions/DAE for 5.1/5.1.1) and process the audio in an LE session and then import the track back into your TDM session.

I have not tried this yet myself, but it should work.

Since it is not physically possible for the Key Inputs on RTAS plug-ins to work in TDM sessions, the real solution to this would be for Prosoniq to create an H-TDM or TDM version of Orange Vocoder.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-10-2002, 03:47 AM
PastaViking II PastaViking II is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: next door...
Posts: 750
Default Re: Orange Vocoder [RTAS]

We still need a killer vocoder plug-in for TDM. Nothing comes remotely close to the EMS 2000 I had to sell last year...

Maybe I should get a 3000 this year instead, but I would definitely buy the Orange if it came as TDM...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Orange vocoder rtas problem xes Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 12-03-2006 11:32 AM
Waves transform Vocoder * VS * Orange vocoder syra Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-04-2004 09:40 AM
Orange vocoder For HD ? Stjernholm Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-14-2002 07:07 PM
Orange Vocoder RTAS Willistrance 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 05-04-2001 07:00 PM
Orange Vocoder RTAS DigiG4 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-25-2000 12:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com