Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2013, 09:02 AM
ahmedasbac ahmedasbac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: kerala, india
Posts: 1
Default digidesign 002r not working in windows 7 32 bit-Nuendo 4/cubais5

hai..
I am new to this community. recently i purchased a used digidesign 002 Rack. I am using nuendo4/cubaise5. but i cannot use these in windows 7 32 bit system, with the latest standalone digidesign driver for windows 7 installed, smoothly. every thing is OK but the playback is noisy. I tried different versions of drivers, but in vain. then i installed windows xp and found the things work smoothly with digidesign driver version 7 installed.

Is there any way to use digi 002 r in windows 7 32 bit with nuendo4/cubaise5?

pls help...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-07-2013, 05:41 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,063
Default Re: digidesign 002r not working in windows 7 32 bit-Nuendo 4/cubais5

The biggest question is whether the 002r actually works. Are you aware of the "power harness" issue? Step #1 for me, would be to find someone using either 002r or 003r and trying your 002r on their system. 1 important warning here...never(and I mean NEVER) hot-patch 002 or 003 boxes as this can fry the FW circuit in the interface, the computer, or both. Since you have the rack unit, there may be a simple fix. Pop the lid and face the unit towards you. The PSU will be on the right side and has 2 plastic Molex connections, 2 wire coming in, and maybe a dozen colored wires going out(this is the power harness). I would unplug/re-plug both of those connections 5-6 times each. Then follow the harness out to 2 more connections and repeat for each. This action MIGHT scrape thru the oxidation and make the unit work again(its a free trick that just might reveal if the harness is the problem).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-2013, 10:41 AM
SKI SKI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 1,161
Default Re: digidesign 002r not working in windows 7 32 bit-Nuendo 4/cubais5

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmedasbac View Post
then i installed windows xp and found the things work smoothly with digidesign driver version 7 installed.

.
That makes it appear that the unit is functional
__________________
URBAN MUSIC-
(Hip Hop and R&B)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-08-2013, 12:37 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,063
Default Re: digidesign 002r not working in windows 7 32 bit-Nuendo 4/cubais5

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKI View Post
That makes it appear that the unit is functional
DOH
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
digi 002r intermittent in windows 7 yet working perfectly on XP christopher.tempest 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 20 01-01-2010 01:12 PM
digidesign interface with nuendo? krevet Tips & Tricks 4 08-11-2009 06:23 PM
digidesign interface with nuendo krevet Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 08-11-2009 04:22 PM
ASIO 2.0 + Digidesign TDM Mix plus + Nuendo = ???? Black-Rose Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 11-09-2004 03:49 PM
Digidesign USD with Nuendo Allx 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-25-2001 04:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com