Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2002, 04:03 PM
Frank S Frank S is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Posts: 675
Default Re: mbox asio drivers?

Some people have luck with the www.usb-audio.com (Propagamma) ASIO driver, you might want to look at their website.

Other software that supports DIO will also work - Logic Platinum 5.1.2 appears to work with the Mbox using this driver.
__________________
Frank S
lalalandstudios@aol.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-20-2002, 04:14 PM
donharriss donharriss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 65
Default Re: mbox asio drivers?

The mBox seems to work fine with DIO and Digital Performer 3.02. At least superficially. [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
__________________
Mac Pro (2008) | 18gb RAM | 4TB HDD
Scarlett 8 | ProTools 11.3.1 | 10.10.5
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2002, 12:16 AM
btovsky btovsky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Posts: 13
Default mbox asio drivers?

anyone have any luck using the mbox with other
audio software, like cubase, peak, etc.? will
there be asio drivers? it'd be a real drag if
i can't use it with my other software - as i can
with my digi 001 system.
thanks
bruce
__________________
Reality is whatever refuses to go away when I stop believing in it.
Philip K. Dick
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-21-2002, 01:02 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,798
Default Re: mbox asio drivers?

Quote:
Originally posted by btovsky:
anyone have any luck using the mbox with other
audio software, like cubase, peak, etc.? will
there be asio drivers?
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">It appears that the "Digidesign Direct I/O ASIO Driver" works for Digi001, AMIII and MBox hardware. You may download it here.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-22-2002, 09:11 AM
Mitch Turner Mitch Turner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 28
Default Re: mbox asio drivers?

I have used the "Digidesign Direct I/O ASIO Driver" with:
Peak LE
MAX/MSP
FM-7
Ugly-VSTi
and they work very well for me.
Mitch
__________________
iBook G3 500, 384 RAM, OS 10.2.6, PTLE 6.0.1, Mbox
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-22-2002, 10:47 AM
J. Guerrero J. Guerrero is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Veracruz, Ver., México
Posts: 485
Default Re: mbox asio drivers?

Can someone confirm that this ASIO driver works with the Mbox under Logic Audio Platinum 4.8.1?
I can't check it right now cause my Mbox arrives next week, but I would love to know if it does work. That would be great.
Thanks in advance if someone can check this.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-22-2002, 11:22 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,798
Default Re: mbox asio drivers?

Quote:
Originally posted by J. Guerrero:
Can someone confirm that this ASIO driver works with the Mbox under Logic Audio Platinum 4.8.1?
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Initially, Logic Audio had problems communicating with MBox. If I am not mistaken, however, v5.1.3 fixes these problems. You may download the upgrade here:
http://www.emagic.de/english/support/ download/update.html

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-22-2002, 11:43 AM
Uli Heuter Uli Heuter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 4
Default Re: mbox asio drivers?

Quote:
Originally posted by btovsky:
anyone have any luck using the mbox with other
audio software, like cubase, peak, etc.? will
there be asio drivers? it'd be a real drag if
i can't use it with my other software - as i can
with my digi 001 system.
thanks
bruce
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-22-2002, 11:45 AM
Uli Heuter Uli Heuter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 4
Default Re: mbox asio drivers?

The asio Direct I/O driver 5.0 doesn't work for me. I wanted to use Reason with the MBox. The audio stutters. Any other suggestions?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBox 3 - ASIO Drivers not working Accius08 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-07-2013 10:04 AM
Asio drivers and mbox please help slyxxx 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-01-2004 10:25 AM
Mbox ASIO drivers rickthestick 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-28-2004 07:59 PM
asio drivers Mbox for logic theloy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-23-2003 11:42 AM
asio drivers for mbox in mac os 9.2.2?? rocamadour 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-27-2003 08:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com