Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-25-2007, 10:51 PM
northpilot northpilot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2
Default MBox 2 Won\'t Recognize? Help..!

I just got an Mbox 2 and I can't get the usb light to turn on. My computer is fairly new and everything should be good. I followed the directions perfectly and pro tools appears to be installed correctly, but when i get to the step about attaching the mbox I get held up because my computer won't recognize? What could be wrong if I followed all installation direction correctly? Here are my computer specs.

MacBook
Mac OSX
Version 10.4.10
1.83 GHZ Intel Core Duo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-26-2007, 01:19 AM
Phil Ogden Phil Ogden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,110
Default Re: MBox 2 Won\'t Recognize? Help..!

What version of Pro Tools are you trying to install?


http://www.myspace.com/philogg
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-26-2007, 03:46 PM
northpilot northpilot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: MBox 2 Won\'t Recognize? Help..!

Pro Tools LE 7.0
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-26-2007, 07:38 PM
Andrew814 Andrew814 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 87
Default Re: MBox 2 Won\'t Recognize? Help..!

You need to get 7.3, I ran into this problem right when I switched from PC to Mac, and I was running 6.7 I believe. You just need to upgrade to 7.3 or 7.4 and that should solve your problem.
__________________
Work: Mac Pro 2.93 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, OSX 10.6.8, 8 GB RAM, Digi 003, PT 10.3.9 +CPTK

Home:2013 nMac Pro 3.5 GHz 6 Core Xeon E5, OSX 10.10, 16 GB RAM, UA Apollo Quad Thunderbolt, PT 11.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-26-2007, 08:35 PM
KingFish KingFish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 2,659
Default Re: MBox 2 Won\'t Recognize? Help..!

Andrew is right... the first supported version of Pro Tools for the Mac Intel platform was 7.1.1

go HERE

as Pro Tools LE 7.1.1 is a free download for all Pro Tools LE owners with Pro Tools LE 7.0 or 7.1 software

you're going to want to download cs2 for 7.1.1 while you're there
__________________
David

- MacPro 6,1 Intel Xeon E5 2.7 GHz 12-Core 128 GB 1066 MHz DDR3
- HDX II Sonnet xMacPro Server
- 16x16 HD i/o x 6
- PT 2018.10
- OS X 10.14.4
- ProTools Dock / PT Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools doesn't recognize MBox Pro 3rd Gen saunite Windows 0 06-26-2012 09:13 AM
Pro tools 9 does not recognize Mbox 3 luchis21c Windows 3 04-14-2012 10:38 AM
Pro Tools Doesn't Recognize MBox 2 Pro RBM01991 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 09-24-2010 10:27 AM
PC doesn't recognize MBox 2 FJBrooks586 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 01-21-2010 03:30 PM
Computer does not recognize Mbox Brodierock 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 05-26-2003 06:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com