Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-26-2021, 04:41 AM
Zergei72 Zergei72 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Salo, Finland
Posts: 67
Default Beat Bars MIDI Expression Pedal EX3

How can I enable automation data in order to control Amplitube's WAH, etc ; Or the WAHs in POD Farm 2 .

I've tried every way possible, but something's not there yet .
The Pedal shows up in MIDI Input Devices, but that's all I get .

Some clearance here ; THANK YOU .

- Z -

Last edited by Zergei72; 12-26-2021 at 06:28 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2022, 09:55 AM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 3,735
Default Re: Beat Bars MIDI Expression Pedal EX3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zergei72 View Post
How can I enable automation data in order to control Amplitube's WAH, etc ; Or the WAHs in POD Farm 2 .

I've tried every way possible, but something's not there yet .
The Pedal shows up in MIDI Input Devices, but that's all I get .

Some clearance here ; THANK YOU .

- Z -
Hi, Can you tell if Pro Tools is getting any MIDI data from your pedal? You should be able to create an Instrument track and enable Record to check. Have you checked that your Instrument I/O in the Mix/Edit windows is correct?

I've used a Vox Tonelab to trigger MIDI in Amplitube with no problem.
__________________
Help Us Help You

Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
FocusritePro 40 (2)
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
Rascal Audio Tonebuss 24
Slate Digital VRS8

Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P
i7 6700K 4.1 GHz
32GB DDR4
macOS 10.15.7
UAD-2 Octo Core PCIe
Pro Tools HD 2022.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quantize midi bars to beat markers EagleEye5 Tips & Tricks 0 07-02-2020 02:37 AM
Using Expression Pedal (Wah) Bryancole412 Eleven Rack 2 05-22-2016 07:58 PM
Midi Footboard Expression Pedal (CC 11) and External Footswitch Mutally Exclusive? mattz63 Eleven Rack 1 07-14-2015 09:11 PM
ErnieBall VP Jr Volume Pedal as expression pedal. cohensm Getting Started 7 07-06-2014 07:48 PM
Expression pedal with PT8 phiffdawg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 02-03-2011 08:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com