Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2022, 10:40 AM
M2E M2E is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Kakalaka
Posts: 982
Default Monterey Beta Testers?

Hello, I just purchased a Macbook Pro M1 Pro and I'm wondering what is the ETA for Monterey?
Is there a beta team for this update?
I'd love to be a part of that as a longtime Pro Tools user since 5.0 TDM system.

@Avid, Thanks, Marc
__________________
New System: Macbook Pro M1 Max/16 gigs of Ram/Monterey/3 UAD Quad Satellites/2 PCIe Quad UAD cards/Waves Digigrid/Antelope Zen Pro/OWC 3 Slot Thunderbolt PCIe unit/Over 1400 plugins (Beta Tester for 15 different companies)

YouTube Channel https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HaZYp2wNomc
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-17-2022, 08:05 AM
IrelandM IrelandM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Carrickfergus Northern Ireland
Posts: 134
Default Re: Monterey Beta Testers?

Hi Protools Users,


I would be interested in the ETA on Monterey just took delivery of a new 16 inch M1 MAX MacBook Pro.


Regards
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-17-2022, 08:23 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 23,135
Default Re: Monterey Beta Testers?

Avid Beta Team is a closed fight club. Unless you know someone from inside, your chances are pretty much zero.

Also IMO pointless to ask for ETA because they are not telling. With luck, PTE spills the beans when the release is imminent.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-18-2022, 07:34 AM
StudioTalk StudioTalk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: haines city
Posts: 58
Default Re: Monterey Beta Testers?

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Avid Beta Team is a closed fight club. Unless you know someone from inside, your chances are pretty much zero.

Also IMO pointless to ask for ETA because they are not telling. With luck, PTE spills the beans when the release is imminent.
Not sure you are correct on this, I signed up a month ago to beta Monterey, took 10 minutes.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-18-2022, 01:08 PM
audiobob's Avatar
audiobob audiobob is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Houston
Posts: 971
Default Re: Monterey Beta Testers?

Quote:
Originally Posted by StudioTalk View Post
Not sure you are correct on this, I signed up a month ago to beta Monterey, took 10 minutes.
He meant the Avid Beta Team....not Apple. Yes, easy to sign up for beta releases of Mac OS. Avid team is a closed bunch.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-18-2022, 08:55 PM
M2E M2E is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Kakalaka
Posts: 982
Default Re: Monterey Beta Testers?

Has anyone tried Pro Tools with Monterey?
Does it load?
Also, is it a huge difference from Big Sur to Monterey?

Thanks, Marc
__________________
New System: Macbook Pro M1 Max/16 gigs of Ram/Monterey/3 UAD Quad Satellites/2 PCIe Quad UAD cards/Waves Digigrid/Antelope Zen Pro/OWC 3 Slot Thunderbolt PCIe unit/Over 1400 plugins (Beta Tester for 15 different companies)

YouTube Channel https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HaZYp2wNomc
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-18-2022, 10:19 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 23,135
Default Re: Monterey Beta Testers?

Monterey is a disaster currently
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-18-2022, 10:46 PM
M2E M2E is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Kakalaka
Posts: 982
Default Re: Monterey Beta Testers?

OK, I figured that. Dang it. Why is Avid so slow when it comes to updating.

I'll sit back and be patient.

Thanks again, Marc
__________________
New System: Macbook Pro M1 Max/16 gigs of Ram/Monterey/3 UAD Quad Satellites/2 PCIe Quad UAD cards/Waves Digigrid/Antelope Zen Pro/OWC 3 Slot Thunderbolt PCIe unit/Over 1400 plugins (Beta Tester for 15 different companies)

YouTube Channel https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HaZYp2wNomc
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-21-2022, 06:50 AM
Ru_C Ru_C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London + Bedford, UK
Posts: 957
Default Re: Monterey Beta Testers?

Quote:
Originally Posted by M2E View Post
Has anyone tried Pro Tools with Monterey?
Does it load?
Also, is it a huge difference from Big Sur to Monterey?

Thanks, Marc
Just bought a Mac mini with Monterey & was coming to the DUC for some answers.

Pro Tools Ultimate installs with stock plugins & runs fine under Rosetta.

All of the AVID 'Complete Plugin Bundle' (pro Limiter etc) get kicked out as 'incompatible' on first launch
__________________
A Rig: OSX 10.15.6, PT Ultimate2020.11.1, Native PCI-e Card, AVID I/O16 Analog i/o x2, 40 fader D-Command ES

B Rig: OSX 10.9.5, PT HD 10.3.10, HD3 Accel, AVID192D+ 2xPresonus FS8 for I/o, 32 fader Pro Control

C Rig: (Home/Office). OSX 10.14.6, PT Ultimate2020.11.0, Focusrite 2i2 (2nd Gen), Faderport
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-21-2022, 06:56 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 23,135
Default Re: Monterey Beta Testers?

Downgrade to Big Sur if you need to get some work done


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Audio beta program--Win 7 and Pro Tools beta testers wanted! Betaman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-04-2009 10:54 AM
Avid Audio beta program--Win 7 and Pro Tools beta testers wanted! Betaman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 09-04-2009 09:57 AM
6.7 Beta Testers?!? Andy R Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 23 11-23-2004 02:06 PM
Beta testers bopsi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-14-2004 08:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com