Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-02-2022, 10:18 AM
Justin1524 Justin1524 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 687
Default Positive Grid Bias FX 2 AAX plugin broken in Pro Tools...

The latest version of BIAS FX 2 AAX 2.4.4.6350 is broken in Pro Tools on Monterey (M1 Studio Mac). The plugin instantiates and has sound coming through but the routing window that is supposed to show pedals, amps, cabs etc. is completely blank/black. Worse, when you try and add pedals you get a spinning beachball. I've notified Positive Grid and I hope they fix right away for this popular plugin. Works fine in VST in other DAWs like Studio One Pro but I really like using it in Pro Tools. Thanks for listening.
__________________
Justin (Proud Pro Tools Ultimate PERPETUAL license owner)
Admin
www.elevenrackpresets.com
Studio: 2021 Mac Studio Ultra M1 20 Core CPU, 48 Core GPU, 64GB Ram, 4TB SSD boot | Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.12 | PreSonus Quantum 4848 interface| MOTU 112D interface | Digi PRE, FR OctoPre MKII, Mackie Onyx 800R, Panasonic WZ-AD96M (x2) and DA7, Eleven Rack, Apogee Big Ben, Mercury, Rode K2, Slate VMS ML-1 (x2). Laptop: Apple MacBook Pro M2 Max 12 core CPU, 38 Core GPU 32 GB RAM 2TB SSD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-03-2022, 05:14 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,656
Default Re: Positive Grid Bias FX 2 AAX plugin broken in Pro Tools...

I haven't installed Bias FX 2 on my M1 yet but it seems there is no rush.

Positive Grid had a poor track record with updating their EQ plugins for AAX so I hope they are a bit quicker with getting Bias FX 2 back in track?

Stephen
__________________
Mac mini M1 2020 16Gb Memory- 256Gb Storage, Monterey, Pro Tools 2022.9, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2

https://www.waves.com/r/djgsi6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-30-2022, 06:27 AM
Justin1524 Justin1524 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 687
Default Re: Positive Grid Bias FX 2 AAX plugin broken in Pro Tools...

GOOD NEWS New Version v2.4.5.6360 released May 30, 2022 seems to fix all issues. Thank you Positive Grid!!
__________________
Justin (Proud Pro Tools Ultimate PERPETUAL license owner)
Admin
www.elevenrackpresets.com
Studio: 2021 Mac Studio Ultra M1 20 Core CPU, 48 Core GPU, 64GB Ram, 4TB SSD boot | Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.12 | PreSonus Quantum 4848 interface| MOTU 112D interface | Digi PRE, FR OctoPre MKII, Mackie Onyx 800R, Panasonic WZ-AD96M (x2) and DA7, Eleven Rack, Apogee Big Ben, Mercury, Rode K2, Slate VMS ML-1 (x2). Laptop: Apple MacBook Pro M2 Max 12 core CPU, 38 Core GPU 32 GB RAM 2TB SSD
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-30-2022, 11:45 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,656
Default Re: Positive Grid Bias FX 2 AAX plugin broken in Pro Tools...

Thanks for posting. Looks promising

Still no updates for this one which is fundamentally broken with no recall in PT

Pro Series EQ
Purchase Date:
May 19, 2017
License:
N/A
Version:
v0.0.9.277
Release Date:
Apr 03, 2018

Stephen
__________________
Mac mini M1 2020 16Gb Memory- 256Gb Storage, Monterey, Pro Tools 2022.9, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2

https://www.waves.com/r/djgsi6
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-13-2023, 01:08 PM
Raphaeld Raphaeld is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: Wilton, CT
Posts: 52
Default Re: Positive Grid Bias FX 2 AAX plugin broken in Pro Tools...

Has anyone heard anything about a version that will run in ProTools natively (without Rosetta)?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-14-2023, 09:57 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,656
Default Re: Positive Grid Bias FX 2 AAX plugin broken in Pro Tools...

Not sure. Still not installed.

My account shows this (amongst others)

Pro Series EQ
Version v0.0.9.277
Release Date Apr 03, 2018

BIAS Amp
Version v1.6.3.5102
Release Date Nov 21, 2018

BIAS Amp 2
Version v2.2.11.1472
Release Date Mar 12, 2021

BIAS FX 2
License Elite
Version v2.5.2.6570
Release Date Dec 26, 2022

Pro EQ still no update - still pointless in PT as no recall of settings!

BIAS FX 2 look like it might work and still getting support

Stephen
__________________
Mac mini M1 2020 16Gb Memory- 256Gb Storage, Monterey, Pro Tools 2022.9, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2

https://www.waves.com/r/djgsi6
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-14-2024, 12:40 PM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,656
Default Re: Positive Grid Bias FX 2 AAX plugin broken in Pro Tools...

Just trying to reauthorise my PG plugins and it is a nightmare.

Support ticket logged with Positive Grid TS. Let's see 👀

Stephen
__________________
Mac mini M1 2020 16Gb Memory- 256Gb Storage, Monterey, Pro Tools 2022.9, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2

https://www.waves.com/r/djgsi6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Positive Grid Bias 2 Elite !! Mirazzboono Buy & Sell 4 05-06-2018 11:36 AM
Can't get Pro Tools to recognise Positive Grid plug-ins jamescamien Pro Tools | Intro Discussion 0 01-10-2018 05:03 PM
For Sale Or Trade: Positive Grid Bias Desktop Professional Becharax Buy & Sell 5 09-30-2017 01:09 PM
Positive Grid Bias FX Desktop/iOS jclark5093 AAX Plug-ins 3 01-15-2017 06:04 AM
Scuffham X Gear , and Positive Grid BIAS ; Updates Seafoam_Green Virtual Instruments 0 04-26-2015 07:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com