Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2005, 01:39 PM
STUDIO 44 STUDIO 44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Hollywood,CA
Posts: 35
Default ADR FOLEY

Got a 5.1 system. Used to do adr/foley with Machine Control on a 3/4". Need to do the same with Quicktime and other video formats. What hardware and software do I add?
Thanks,
Ron
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2005, 03:39 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: ADR FOLEY

please list what gear you have now and what OS you are on.
ie.
G-4 graphite running 9.1
mix
usd
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2005, 04:44 PM
STUDIO 44 STUDIO 44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Hollywood,CA
Posts: 35
Default Re: ADR FOLEY

I'M RUNNING 9.2 ON A G-4 (500 MHZ)...5.1 TDM...ONE FARM CARD. I HAVE A SONY DV CONVERTER FOR FIREWIRE OUTPUT FOR VIEWING. DEMOING ECHO FIRE SOFTWARE. I'M LOOKING FOR FULL MOTION GRAPHICS FOR LOCK-UP WITH MY PRO-TOOLS. GOT A USD AND MACHINE CONTROL.
THANKS,
RON
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-27-2005, 05:44 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: ADR FOLEY

ok if you have an open slot you might look for a used Fuse card.
note the Fuse card will not work w/ OSX if you are planing the change in the near future.
a link to the doc page
http://www.auroravideosys.com/suppor...alsdrivers.php
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-27-2005, 10:36 PM
minister's Avatar
minister minister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,823
Default Re: ADR FOLEY

Quote:
I HAVE A SONY DV CONVERTER FOR FIREWIRE OUTPUT FOR VIEWING
i think you need to go to Pro Tools 6 to get this to work. otherwise, yeah if you are not going to upgrade to OSX, then get a fuse card.
__________________
Tom Hambleton CAS
Ministry of Fancy Noises
IMDb
Undertone on Facebook
Undertone Custom Sound Libraries

"Groupable markers would be epochal!"
-Starcrash
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-28-2005, 08:01 AM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,306
Default Re: ADR FOLEY

Hes fine using the EchoFire extension witht the Sony DV.
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-28-2005, 09:59 AM
STUDIO 44 STUDIO 44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Hollywood,CA
Posts: 35
Default Re: ADR FOLEY

Thanks for the help.
Ron
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-30-2005, 01:56 PM
Fokke van Saane Fokke van Saane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 474
Default Re: ADR FOLEY

The 500 MHz G4 is too slow for Echofire/video through firewire. Look for the fuse card or a miro DC30. Miro DC30 is great in OSX as well, but it cannot be used in a G5.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-01-2005, 02:46 PM
STUDIO 44 STUDIO 44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Hollywood,CA
Posts: 35
Default Re: ADR FOLEY

Hi to the Netherlands,
1) Thanks for the info.
2) Just by coincidence my son's (Buck McCoy) song has been added to the radio playlist in the Netherlands. I think they are playing "STARTING THEN"...please let me know if you hear it.
Thanks,
Ron
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CSI foley/fx phasing?.... PT user Post - Surround - Video 4 07-10-2013 12:25 PM
Foley pit in Montreal Giftofsound Post - Surround - Video 4 09-08-2010 08:03 AM
cloth foley eastwestaudio Post - Surround - Video 5 09-26-2006 10:10 AM
OT-Foley Mockumentary Starcrash Post - Surround - Video 4 08-10-2006 11:52 PM
6.4 Foley... K-Man Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-17-2004 07:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com