Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2021, 05:17 PM
skylab001 skylab001 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The Foothills of Socal
Posts: 217
Default Tech needed for Digi Pre repair. Front panel stopped working.

Can anybody recommend a tech that can repair a Digi pre(older blue model)? Preferable in the So Cal area. Anybody other than Avid as they have an outrageous bench fee.

I’ve been using it for the last year and when I turned it on today the front panel was non functional. All the channels still pass audio on the mic inputs but because of the disfunctional panel I can no longer control any part of it including gain adjustments.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2021, 07:58 PM
skylab001 skylab001 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The Foothills of Socal
Posts: 217
Default Re: Tech needed for Digi Pre repair. Front panel stopped working.

I should mention, no the panel isn’t locked, it’s definitely on the fritz.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2021, 08:34 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,134
Default Re: Tech needed for Digi Pre repair. Front panel stopped working.

I thought it was possible to operate all settings from inside Pro Tools with a simple midi connection?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-05-2021, 10:39 AM
TheFilterLab TheFilterLab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Minneapolis, USA
Posts: 57
Default Re: Tech needed for Digi Pre repair. Front panel stopped working.

I think this company can take care of you:

https://advancedmusical.com/

I've never used them myself but I've heard good things from others.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-07-2021, 09:51 AM
skylab001 skylab001 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The Foothills of Socal
Posts: 217
Default Re: Tech needed for Digi Pre repair. Front panel stopped working.

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
I thought it was possible to operate all settings from inside Pro Tools with a simple midi connection?
Apparently the midi control doesn’t work when the front panel is frozen.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox Pro some front panel buttons not working! azah FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 1 07-29-2015 03:33 AM
Digi 003 will not power up repair centre needed??? cheney5 FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 2 07-16-2014 09:50 AM
Help needed - 002R stopped working - Clock problem ?! Gitareigandi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 09-02-2010 07:38 AM
Front Panel DI on 003+ not working. azuraman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-13-2009 03:29 PM
002 Rack front panel controls stopped responding chutley 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-11-2005 08:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com