Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2021, 10:10 AM
ajespi ajespi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Spain
Posts: 3
Default I have registered my Avid HD I/O interface, but I have not receive Digilink license.

Hi everyone,


I have a Pro Tools Ultimate subscription (Avid/ilok account #1), as well as HD10 and HD11 (Avid/ilok account #2), running with a HD Native card with an Avid HD I/O interface, the problem is I can not work with my PT Ultimate and HD Native because of the Digilink I/O license.
I read that there is a free license with every HD I/O interface, so I proceeded with interface registration in my Avid account #2 , but I did not see the Digilink I/O license in my ilok account.


I´m about to start mixing a movie score in a few days and I can not use my PT Ultimate with my HD Native + Avid HD I/O interface.

I created a case (# 04150882), but still in queue.

What´s the problem?


Thanks.
Alfred

Last edited by ajespi; 04-07-2021 at 11:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-07-2021, 01:12 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,463
Default Re: I have registered my Avid HD I/O interface, but I have not receive Digilink licen

Did you buy the HD IO box from a dealer? If so, contact them. I was under the impression that the Digilink license came with the card(HDX, HDN) and not the interface, but I may be wrong on that. Beyond that, HD software for 12.5 and older do not have the requirement of the separate Digilink license(so your 11 HD license might get you working if PT11 will work with your OS).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-07-2021, 02:31 PM
ajespi ajespi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Spain
Posts: 3
Default Re: I have registered my Avid HD I/O interface, but I have not receive Digilink licen

Hi,
I bought it from a dealer years ago, tomorrow I’ll give em a call.
I have 2 registration cards, one with the hd card and other with hd i/o (which I registered).

I can use hd10 and hd11, as I have already been doing, but I have an Ultimate subscription and I would like to use it.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2021, 02:39 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,118
Default Re: I have registered my Avid HD I/O interface, but I have not receive Digilink licen

Welcome to the community.

We started including the DigiLink license with interfaces and active Pro Tools HD Update Plans in Sept 2016 (when v12.6 was released). I'll check up on your support case to try and assist.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-07-2021, 02:42 PM
ajespi ajespi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Spain
Posts: 3
Default Re: I have registered my Avid HD I/O interface, but I have not receive Digilink licen

Thanks so much jeffro.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale: Avid Digilink I/O license JCBigler Buy & Sell 2 01-27-2021 09:38 PM
WTB: Avid Protools Digilink I/O License THETHRILLFACTOR Buy & Sell 9 12-20-2020 07:16 PM
Bought a new system, registered the hardware and am missing the Digilink i/o license RecBerlin Licensing & Accounts 7 05-06-2020 03:04 PM
registered Omni but no digilink license s.d. finley Licensing & Accounts 12 11-30-2018 12:19 PM
AVID Digilink to mini-digilink adapter janmuths Buy & Sell 0 05-31-2014 01:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com