Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-02-2021, 09:18 PM
c-post c-post is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Winnetka, CA, USA
Posts: 533
Default global volume changes on edit screen?

Can someone help me? I simply forgot how to adjust large areas of volume up or down with the mouse on multiple tracks at once on the edit screen. Yes, I hold shift and select multiple tracks. I select an area of regions i want to adjust. I have the multi-tool selected. Now what? dragging with the bracket up or down seems to affect only one track.

thx

J
__________________
"TISH! You spoke PROTOOLS! Speak some more protools, Tish... disk allocation, degree of thinning, timeline insertion...ANYTHING!"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-02-2021, 09:51 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 4,774
Default Re: global volume changes on edit screen?

Group the tracks.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini M1, 16GB RAM. 512GBinternal(3000MB/s),2TB(1300MB/s),2TB(350MB/s)
MacOS 11.6.8. PT 2020.12.1 (Reinstatement on hold for M3 macs and AS native PT)
Topping D50 DAC, Dynaudio BM6p, Artist Mix, SSL UC1, EuControl on iPad.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to Lower all Tracks Volume In Edit Screen larsongs General Discussion 5 06-02-2020 11:34 AM
Global Edit ! . . priorytools Pro Tools 12 10 01-14-2016 05:34 AM
How to bypass global volume expression pedal? Kinh Tips & Tricks 3 08-30-2014 03:22 PM
What is the blue line in volume on the edit screen. P,B,S Pro Tools 10 7 06-02-2013 01:00 PM
Global Volume Control Boosts for USB Out to DAW? PatriotsBiker Eleven Rack 1 01-22-2012 04:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com