Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2020, 05:23 AM
kateltecnico kateltecnico is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 8
Default ASC submit problem

Hello,

I'm in the process to transfer an Academic Pro Tools 2018 License following the instructions provided by AVID Customer Care to me. I'm the "buyer" so I’ve just filled out the AVID TOO form and purchased an ASC that I’ve just activated but nothing occurred when I submit my ASC code at https://avid.secure.force.com/ASC/ASCWebToCaseHomePage No errors, nothing. I don’t know how to upload the TOO form. Any hints?
I've never owned an Avid product before and the option of Support Center (Portal) is disabled in my account in my.avid.com. if that matters. I attach a screenshot.

Thank you in advance,

Cataldo Torelli.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Captura de pantalla 2020-12-11 a las 13.21.59.jpg (43.0 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2020, 08:37 AM
kateltecnico kateltecnico is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 8
Default Re: ASC submit problem

Hello again, I've attached a screenshot of the email received with the ASC details.
I haven't got any improvement on the situation. I really need some help, we are stuck.

Thanks in advance.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ASC Details.jpg (19.1 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-12-2020, 01:37 PM
Jackdanny Jackdanny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: South Cost England
Posts: 24
Default Re: ASC submit problem

Hi there,
I’m having the exact same issue! I’m selling my license and have purchased a code yesterday so that I can submit the TOO form. But as you say, as soon as I enter the code on the page it does nothing! It’s like the page just refreshes and I can’t do anything else. However, if I put in an incorrect code in on purpose it says ‘code is incorrect’.
Really frustrating and disappointing. It’s a joke that we are having to pay for these ‘support’ codes that don’t even work!
Avid, sort this out ASAP!!
__________________
alaudio.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-12-2020, 03:20 PM
Jackdanny Jackdanny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: South Cost England
Posts: 24
Default Re: ASC submit problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by kateltecnico View Post
Hello,

I'm in the process to transfer an Academic Pro Tools 2018 License following the instructions provided by AVID Customer Care to me. I'm the "buyer" so I’ve just filled out the AVID TOO form and purchased an ASC that I’ve just activated but nothing occurred when I submit my ASC code at https://avid.secure.force.com/ASC/ASCWebToCaseHomePage No errors, nothing. I don’t know how to upload the TOO form. Any hints?
I've never owned an Avid product before and the option of Support Center (Portal) is disabled in my account in my.avid.com. if that matters. I attach a screenshot.

Thank you in advance,

Cataldo Torelli.
If it helps I ended up contacting Avid Support on Twitter and was given a case number. Then once you have that you should be able to log on to My Avid and the Access Support Portal. Once you have done that you can find your case note and then attach the form via the portal.
I’ve just done that so hoping that will speed things up!
If anyone from Avid is listening my case number is 04077182 so the TOO form is now uploaded ready to be processed, fingers crossed!
__________________
alaudio.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-13-2020, 01:39 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,725
Default Re: ASC submit problem

Dont think edu licenses are transferable as they are personal and cant be resold.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-13-2020, 03:19 AM
kateltecnico kateltecnico is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 8
Default Re: ASC submit problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Dont think edu licenses are transferable as they are personal and cant be resold.
They are, indeed. I asked Avid Support and they told me that edu licences are transferrable if requisites are accomplished.

Enviado desde mi Mi A1 mediante Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-13-2020, 03:21 AM
kateltecnico kateltecnico is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 8
Default Re: ASC submit problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackdanny View Post
If it helps I ended up contacting Avid Support on Twitter and was given a case number. Then once you have that you should be able to log on to My Avid and the Access Support Portal. Once you have done that you can find your case note and then attach the form via the portal.

I’ve just done that so hoping that will speed things up!

If anyone from Avid is listening my case number is 04077182 so the TOO form is now uploaded ready to be processed, fingers crossed!
Thank you, I will try this method if I don't receive any answer to my email request.

Enviado desde mi Mi A1 mediante Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-15-2020, 12:07 PM
kateltecnico kateltecnico is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 8
Default Re: ASC submit problem

Just an update, I contacted Avid Customer Support by Twitter and email and I've got an answer and things seem to go ahead. I was able to send the TOO form by mail so we are on the next level. But I can't help but think why the ASC submit page doesn't work.... Well, thank you Avid for providing a workaround.

Enviado desde mi Mi A1 mediante Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Licence Transfer problem (ASC submit) nedd Licensing & Accounts 10 12-10-2020 02:24 PM
How and where to submit feedback about controllers YYR123 Artist Series 2 06-01-2014 10:32 PM
Where do we submit feature requests now? Evil Jack Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 08-03-2009 01:37 PM
Any Q's about PT7? submit them here... JonnyGinese 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 10-03-2005 05:26 AM
PLEASE SUBMIT TIPS FOR PTLE DOUBLE EDGE 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 24 11-15-2000 09:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com