Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-24-2011, 09:36 AM
ZeSnail ZeSnail is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Beirut/Lebanon
Posts: 2
Default Workspace drag and drop issue

Hi everyone,
I am working on a sound editing project on protools 10. When i drag and drop sounds from my external drive using workspace, the sounds are directly being imported into protools without being stored in the audio files folder. And this happens only when i import sounds from the original rushes which are .wav.
the session file format is .WAV too. So when i unmount my external hard drive, quit the session and re-open it, the files i drag and dropped are missing (offline).
The project i am working on is gonna be mixed later in a different studio, so they will have missing audio files cause they are not gonna have my Hard drive.
Is there a way to drag and drop from the workspace and to have the files stored in the session. (the import audio does the trick, but i prefer working with my workspace, it's easier to preview and faster.)
Tx.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2011, 10:13 AM
Vovique Vovique is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 145
Default Re: Workspace drag and drop issue

I faced this one myself - figured out that you have to check-enable the "Interleaved" option when creating a new session.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-24-2011, 03:41 PM
Brent_Sydney Brent_Sydney is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 442
Default Re: Workspace drag and drop issue

I think you'll find it more to do with one of two issues:

Set your prefs, under "processing" tab to "copy files on import"

OR set your firewire drive full of SFX to "T" = transfer in the audio column of the workspace browser.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-25-2011, 08:11 AM
ZeSnail ZeSnail is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Beirut/Lebanon
Posts: 2
Default Re: Workspace drag and drop issue

Thank You Guys so much for your help

Best regards
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Drag and Drop from Workspace VERY Slow gfcurtis macOS 36 01-29-2015 09:08 AM
WorkSpace Drag and Drop Not Working in PT11? quantise Pro Tools 11 0 08-14-2013 07:29 AM
PT LE 8.03 mac drag and drop issue Bigmuff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-24-2009 12:01 AM
Workspace browser drag and drop problem Greene Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-28-2007 07:46 AM
Stereo File Drag 'n Drop from workspace bug? Rich Breen Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-09-2004 01:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com