Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-06-2016, 12:15 PM
FilmMusic FilmMusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools Error "Invalid version Fields"

I keep trying to import an OMF but keep getting this error right off the bat.
"Could not complete your request because Inversion version fields in label for container "Megans Shift_Master_v04 omf" - expected 2.0 got 2.1In omfsOpenFile
If anyone has any idea as to what is happening it would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by FilmMusic; 09-06-2016 at 01:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-20-2016, 09:02 AM
Red_T Red_T is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1
Default Re: Pro Tools Error "Invalid version Fields".

I have been getting the same problem lately. Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-20-2016, 02:20 PM
FilmMusic FilmMusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools Error "Invalid version Fields".

Red T
It turned out that the OMF size was too large. (over 2 Gigs) Apparently OMF's can not support file sizes over the 2G limit.
Quick fix-Export an AAF instead, that should work just fine. Or split up the sessions into smaller OMF's.
Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-30-2022, 05:48 PM
digicake digicake is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 61
Default Re: Pro Tools Error "Invalid version Fields".

Thank you for this info - just got this message for the first time. I would have spent ages trying to work this out. I wonder why the error message can't just say that aye?

Cheers
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MP9 Not Picking Up Hardware/Pro Tools MP9.0.5. Update Error (Invalid Integrity) QCGR Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 08-07-2012 09:31 AM
Invalid Fade Error tunes7 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-24-2009 09:11 AM
"older version of Pro Tools" error HearInc Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 08-18-2008 11:11 AM
"invalid configuration of Pro Tools" error message kopf Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 07-11-2006 09:10 AM
"invalid configuration of Pro Tools" error message kopf Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 07-07-2006 11:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com